We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and serene”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Binna Burra Mountain Lodge
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Relaxing and serene”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in an acacia room (16) which was very good. Overall the place was great and the two ladies on reception on arrival and departure were lovely and very helpful. At the lamington cafe our waitress named Bree was sensational and couldn't have been more courteous and obliging.

The only complaint was the quality of the main course at the lodge dining room . Soup was delicious, dessert was wonderful, but the main of dried out rice and prawns was just terrible.

Very relaxing and would really recommend it, just eat at the cafe not the lodge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michlees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge. It certainly is a relaxing place, and our staff are renowned for their genuine, friendly customer service. I have passed your comments on to our food & beverage department with regards to the excellent soup & dessert, but not so great main course. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your recommendation for others to visit, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    211
    97
    67
    44
See reviews for
149
314
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed for 1 night, needed to just chill out. No TV or Radio which was no problem to us, we brought books. Great if you want to bush walk, etc, which is one of the main reasons people go there. But place is run down, needs maintenance. Rooms need a paint job and a general tidy up. Main entrance lounge was not used by guest. Lounge area upstairs was awful, looked more like a storage room. Buffet dinner was tasteless, limited to what you could have, as the chef had not cooked enough food. Breakfast was good though. Check out was 10 am, we were gone by 8:20.
Will not be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gar57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
293 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Stated here and had a great relaxing time. Plenty of walks ranging from 40 minutes to a number of hours. Lots of Aussie wildlife to be seen through the day or by spotlight at night. Good facilities and nice food. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMC000111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Binna Burra is a very relaxing place, and very well situated at the gateway of Lamington National Park. The walks here are spectacular, and are diverse for all fitness levels. Our guest activities such as the spotlight walk you mentioned add that extra something special to your stay. We look forward to seeing you again at Binna Burra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed in a basic Casurina room, which included afternoon tea, sunset cheese platter, buffet breakfast and guided tours. A great atmosphere for families, couples and groups alike. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Look for a package inclusive of dinner- the dinners are 3 course, good value and really good. I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindasueba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Many thanks for your comments. The inclusions at Binna Burra are one of the things that sets us apart from other places. We have a relaxed and homely feel for all types of people that wish to stay here. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Binna Burra is a wonderful mountain lodge located in a spectacular location within Lamington National Park. The accomodation is in rustic looking cabins with spectacular views which are well appointed and very comfortable. An absolute highlight is the high quality and very abundant food served, communal style, in the dining room located with a panaromaic view. Fortunately, the local bushwalking is excellent and so you will have a chance to burn off some of this abundance. There is also a full program of activities, including guided walks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moorowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about Binna Burra Lodge. Our historic timber slab rooms are well appointed as you say, and very relaxing. With regards to our food, the buffet style allows you to eat as much as you like. Our communal style dining enables you to meet fellow guests and share interesting stories. It certainly is a restful place to come for a break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elanora, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Off we went for a lovely day looking at the magnificent views all the way up to Binna Burra. When we got there we found the Binna Burra Tearoom open so we decided to take in the views and have a bite to eat - and there begins the disappointment. Firstly straight outside the entry door there was someone lavishly oiling the furniture which stank to the high heavens, we smelled as soon as we got out the car 20 metres away before we realised what it was, smelt like a leaking kero heater. Then when we finally got served - after the staff stopped their chit chat out the back - we settled on the 'Soup of the Day' at $9.00 each. Now, how you go wrong with soup I will never know, but evidently you can! On offer was 'Vegetable Soup' with two bread rolls so we each ordered that. A long time later the 'Curried Pumpkin'- not vegetable - soup arrived with a stale 1/4 of a bun disguised as toast. The soup wasn't hot (we heard the microwave ping and it didn't heat thru - just lukewarm and cold) The soup was horrible - actually disgusting. I asked if we could have the two bread rolls each as mentioned and paid for an we each got another toasted 1/4 of a bun - so we are up to 1/2 a bun each...for $9.00 - When I enquired why we got Curried Pumpkin I was told 'it is vegetable'...ah noooo, it wasn't, it was curried pumpkin and the waitress explained that its been put through a blender.The fumes of the furniture oil wafting through the tearoom didn't help the tastebuds either. Well, as quite a good soup maker, I can assure you the only vegetable in it was...pumpkin. So we left $18 poorer and still hungry, the fumes of furniture oil hit us again on the way out. Probably no the best way to greet your customers. And please, if its pumpkin and not vegetable don't treat your customers like idiots and also serve what we paid for which was way too much. We went to Tamborine where the quality is better and you get what you pay for...for only $5.00

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbugged2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback with regards to the Lamington Teahouse at Binna Burra. I am sorry that your experience was not a good one. Maintenance must take place at some time, but if the aroma of the oil was as bad as you said, it was perhaps a job for out of hours. Our maintenance department have been made aware of this. As for your bad soup experience, your feedback has been passed on to our food and beverage department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at the sky lodge apartment. Great views, good size rooms and well kitted out kitchenette. I did feel some of the rules and regulations were a bit prescriptive, for example they provide a list of all utensils, pots etc. and ask that you verify it is there in the kitchen on your arrival otherwise you'll be charged for replacement, a bit over the top, and its unlikely that those patrons at the lodge would be bothered knocking off a potato peeler. The breakfast at the lodge was great and the location and proximity to fantastic hikes through Lamington National Park are just awesome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your delightful comments about the Sky Lodges. The views certianly are breathtaking, and they have spacious rooms. They have been very popular, and rightly so. It's true that our location and close proximity to the walks is fantastic. We have taken on board your comments about the room inventories. Many thanks and see you again at Binna Burra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beechmont
4.1 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
4.9 mi away
Clouds on Beechmont
Clouds on Beechmont
#2 of 3 in Beechmont
34 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Lisson Grove
Lisson Grove
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
74 reviews
4.9 mi away
Old Saint Johns Church on Beechmont
18.7 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binna Burra Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binna Burra Mountain Lodge

Property: Binna Burra Mountain Lodge
Address: Binna Burra Road, Lamington National Park, Beechmont, Queensland 4211, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Beechmont
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Beechmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Binna Burra Mountain Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Binna Burra Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binna Burra Mountain Hotel Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing