We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, clean........” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaver Creek West Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beaver Creek West Condominiums
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Avon
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean........”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in June for a LaCrosse tournament. We stayed in unit V-3. Located on the 3rd floor, there is no elevator, but the location was great. The 3 bedrooms, 3 baths more than covered our needs, the full size washer and dryer was great for uniform washing each night and the full sized kitchen was very well stocked for any type of cooking! It is obvious that the owners really love their second home!! Check in was a breeze and the unit was very clean. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: V-3 has no elevator but the walk is worth it for vaulted ceilings and a great well looked after (lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Annabel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbennettbcw, General Manager at Beaver Creek West Condominiums, responded to this review, December 3, 2014
It was our pleasure to host your team for the LAX tournament. We look forward to your return in the coming years. Please let me know if you need any assistance in planning your next trip to this area. Thanks for choosing Beaver Creek west !! Mike Bennett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
7
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Awesome place to stay with your friends and family. So much to see and do at your finger tips. Rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. This is the only place we stay at in Beavercreek. Been here several times and it only gets better.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the four bedroom, a three bedroom and a two bedroom and they were all different bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dscowart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbennettbcw, General Manager at Beaver Creek West Condominiums, responded to this review, December 3, 2014
Many thanks to you for choosing our property and continuing to appreciate the effort expended by the BCW staff to provide a lodging product that is worthy of numerous return visits. Please stop by the office during your next stay for coffee, I would like to meet you. Travel safe ! Mike Bennett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great place to to stay for Tough Mudder, Big Space for a 2 bedroom/BR that we rented. This Condo in Beaver Creek was perfect for tough Mudder, great spa and Pool, big comfortable rooms and a kitchen as I have a special diet and this place worked perfectly last year we already booked for Tough Mudder 2013 @ Beaver Creek.

Room Tip: I stayed in 03 and it was perfect! Great View too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol_Flowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbennettbcw, General Manager at Beaver Creek West Condominiums, responded to this review, December 3, 2014
it is great that Beaver Creek West worked so well for you and this event. Rumor has it the event may be returning to Beaver Creek at some point. Please let me know if we can assist you at any point in the coming years. Travel safe, Mike Bennett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Setauket
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed in Unit L-1. Spacious, clean 2 bedroom superbly located to parking on the frontside and just as conveniently located to the hot tub, sauna and swimming pool on the back/porchside. Recommend the owners invest in sheer curtains to allow more visible light and privacy as the proximity to the pool sees a modest amount of traffic, and please, please, please get some real pillows! Sock stuffed laundry sacks would have been more comfortable than the soggy cement bags we found resting on the ample King, Full and Twin beds in the otherwise pleasantly decorated condo.

Management was agreeable throughout the reservation, payment and check-in process. The condo complex is five minute drive from grocery and liquor stores. A ten minute free shuttle bus to Beaver Creek couldn't be more convenient and saves $$$ on daily parking. Seven miles to Vail. Plan on $25/day parking at Vail, or reserve space on a free shuttle. Easy access to I-70, haven't been treated to so many traffic circles since visiting the Caribbean.

Room Tip: Sleep Quality poor due to rock hard pillows otherwise nice mattress. Bring your own HEPA filter for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paddle3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbennettbcw, General Manager at Beaver Creek West Condominiums, responded to this review, December 3, 2014
I want to thank you for the kind words ans well as the honesty regarding the pillows. The pillow issue will be evaluated and addressed. Please let me know if I can be of assistance prior to or during your next visit to this area.Travel safe, Mike Bennett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Have rented in this complex many times - and it all depends on the condo and how well the owner has improved/taken care of their unit. Would recommend top floor units - while you will have to either walk up stairs or take elevators - the sound quality of units above is not terrific. This is especially true in the two story units.

If compared to other units prices, you select a lower price unit - you most likely will get what you paid for - we rented W1, it worked as we only needed two nights and was relatively cheap and did not care too much about where we slept. But for that - not a great location, outdated, simple things like pots, pans, cooking was a challenge to find things that worked together. Loud - people above us might as well have been in our unit. Could hear them sneeze.

Based on this most recent experience, even though we went cheap on purpose - will never take a bottom floor unit and would avoid this unit.

Good luck, great place to visit.

Room Tip: Unless you are completely going for lowest price, go with quality - no bottom floors. Try to get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whatever546789493939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbennettbcw, General Manager at Beaver Creek West Condominiums, responded to this review, December 3, 2014
First, I would like to thank you for choosing Beaver Creek West. We have contacted the condo owner regarding the noted deficiencies which have now been corrected. Please contact me prior to your next visit and I will make certain that you are not disappointed with the accommodations.
Thanks again!! Mike Bennett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our ski club used these condos (39 of us) for a ski trip to Beaver Creek and Vail. They were very nice, pretty spacious, and laid out well. They had a complete kitchen, dining table, fireplaces with wood, TVs, and wireless access. They also had a free washer and dryer in each condo. The rooms all had their own bathrooms. We also used the heated pool and hot tubs. There was a shuttle service to Beaver Creek and Vail which was free. All over a nice place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaykay48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbennettbcw, General Manager at Beaver Creek West Condominiums, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I would like to thank you and your group for choosing to stay at Beaver Creek West. It was a pleasure having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Beavercreek West Condo # 23, 3 bedrooms of comfy beauty ! The nicest multi bedroom condo I've ever been in. Everything other than shampoo is available, from laundry to kitchen, hot tub to pool! Absolutely beautiful! Wished I LIVED here! Would recommend to anyone who is looking for the comforts of home with a fabulous view and a wonderful town!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with other couples, this place is the BOMB! Secluded but close to town. Stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherihm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbennettbcw, General Manager at Beaver Creek West Condominiums, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
You are correct, #23 is a superb condo! Thank you for choosing to stay at Beaver Creek West Condominiums.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
0.3 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 7 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#8 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Creek West Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Creek West Condominiums

Property: Beaver Creek West Condominiums
Address: 177 Lake Street, PO Box 5290, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaver Creek West Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Creek Condo Rentals are the premier Beaver Creek hotel options in the Vail Valley. Our "Gold Rated" vacation rentals provide an alternative to ski in - ski out pricing with a convenient, central location to Vail, Beaver Creek, Bachelor Gulch, and Arrowhead ski areas. Beaver Creek West now offers a private free skier shuttle to Beaver Creek's Riverfront Gondola and Lionshead in Vail. You will enjoy our tennis courts, year round swimming pool, hot tubs, and sauna. Our meeting room is available for your Family Reunions and Weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Beaver Creek West Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Creek West Condominiums Hotel Avon
Beaver Creek West Condominiums Avon, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing