We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sports Bar”
Review of Bob's Place

Bob's Place
Ranked #7 of 45 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located in the Lodge at the Avon Center
Palm harbor, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Sports Bar”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We returned to Avon after a long day on the road. Decided on a restaurant close buy, not too fancy.
We enjoy local sportsbars and it was within walking distance.
Food is enjoyable from decent vegetarian pitas to good Thai salads and all the other sports bar items. Service is pleasant and to the point.
Nice plce when you are tired and not in the mood for a fancy place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    169
    79
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Rest Stop”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stopped in Avon on Saturday 7-19 while traveling on I-70 to take a travel break and grab some lunch. We tried Bob's place for the 1st time and glad that we did. They have a great outdoor patio covered with shade trees and surrounded by flower pots. On Saturday they serve a full breakfast until 2:00pm. Three of us split a killer cheese burger, a delicious greek chicken wrap, and a plate of potato skins. The potato skins are basically a full size potato split lengthwise with 4 halves on the plate. They are covered with bacon and cheese (delicious). We also opted for tater tots instead of fries as a side on the cheeseburger. These must be a house speciality item and are highly recommended. Next time your traveling on I-70 Avon and Bob's makes a great rest stop.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colorado38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Local hangout with good food options”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We went here for an early dinner. The selections offered were good, at reasonable prices. The Greek Salad was large and tasty. The green chili tamales were yummy. Service was a little slow and non-attentive considering there were so few people in the restaurant portion (there is a local pub attached). Overall, however, a very good choice in a generally expensive location.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank malloyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fine enough”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We went to the restaurant section for dinner. I was very excited to see a whole section of vegetarian options, but when my meal came it was so-so (mainly lack of seasoning) and my fries were undercooked. However, the service was great and we enjoyed eating outside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hturtle333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
108 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“USA! USA!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Went here with several others to watch US-Portugal World Cup game because we heard it was a local watering hole and a sports bar. BINGO. I can't tell you what the food is like or if they even have it, but the beer is cold, inexpensive, and the crowd was great, especially when Jones and Dempsey scored.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lawilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Place also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Bob's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing