We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine enough”
Review of Bob's Place

Bob's Place
Ranked #6 of 44 Restaurants in Avon
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the Lodge at the Avon Center
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fine enough”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We went to the restaurant section for dinner. I was very excited to see a whole section of vegetarian options, but when my meal came it was so-so (mainly lack of seasoning) and my fries were undercooked. However, the service was great and we enjoyed eating outside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hturtle333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    168
    78
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“USA! USA!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Went here with several others to watch US-Portugal World Cup game because we heard it was a local watering hole and a sports bar. BINGO. I can't tell you what the food is like or if they even have it, but the beer is cold, inexpensive, and the crowd was great, especially when Jones and Dempsey scored.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lawilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Basic Breakfast”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My wife and I had breakfast at Bob's. The food was good with ample portions. The price is reasonable. My wife and I both had the veggie omelette with fruit on the side. Bob's is a good place to start the day. It is just nothing out of the ordinary.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dandukedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KS
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice local place”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

During a family trip to Vail we wanted to find a local place for a break from the Vail gourmet restaurants. We found Bob's in Avon. Great burgers and wings. We even went back for breakfast and it was exceptionally good! Great service as well. If when you travel, you like to search for low key local places to just sit back and relax I'd recommend Bob's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bob's for Breakfast!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I recently visited Beaver Creek and ate breakfast at Bob's Place in Avon. From the outside Bob's looks like a bar with many beer signs in the front windows. When you step inside you'll be hit with the smell of stale beer from the night before. Proceed to the back where you will find a small dining area. The food was very, very good if you're looking for a value breakfast. I ordered the Veggie Skillet and my plate was heaped high with fresh veggies and potatoes. The service was OK and the tinny sounding AM radio playing loudly in the background was annoying.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JuneauDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Place also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Bob's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing