We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average bar food...”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Bob's Place

Bob's Place
Ranked #6 of 44 Restaurants in Avon
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the Lodge at the Avon Center
Milford
Level Contributor
132 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Average bar food...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were disappointed at Bob's when we went. We had a burger that was over cooked and the wings were just ok.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Summerjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    168
    78
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to unwind”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have been to Bob's several times. Always a good value. The food is very good and you have your choice of a sitdown restaurant, or sports bar. The sports bar is filled with televisions on the walls to view almost any sport you can imagine. Waitstaff was very attentive.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Sports Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were staying in the Comfort Inn right across the street and went to Bob's as a suggestion from a local. Lots of TVs, good happy hour specials and a fun group of waitresses. We asked to have our hometown hockey team on during the Heisman presentation and management did it right away and stopped to chat for a few minutes. The wings were great and the drinks were cold. There are a lot of fancy places in Beaver and Avon, but if you need a night away from all that garbage, stop by Bob's for real down to earth people and good food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slufin2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad management”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

My family and I come to Avon every other year for a family ski trip. We decided to try out Bobs place even after we had a bad experience a couple of years earlier. We recently had a very bad service to the point that we will NEVER return. Our card was lost and then incorrectly charged for over $100. The employees then escorted us out and we had to file a dispute charge. We saw the locals starting fights with other tourist with the tourist then escorted out as well. It was quite ridiculous. I would never return to this place and would hope that this gives a warning to many other tourist as well. I'm sure the locals love this place but tourist beware. This place will not last long.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Plenty of Better Options Nearby”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Went here one night while working at the world cup races recently. Located in the back of one of the older buildings in Avon, this place is tired. Cleanliness is clearly not a priority. Service is geared toward those who live within five miles. Translation: slow. Bar gin is the lowest of the low. Food was marginal. I had spinach salad with bacon and maple dressing. The best I can say is that the dressing was tasty. Bacon tasted OK, but had the texture of something cooked long ago. Go elsewhere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProRecreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Place also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Bob's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing