We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fun Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob's Place

Bob's Place
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Avon
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the Lodge at the Avon Center
New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Eight of us went to Bob's to grab some drinks, dinner and watch Ohio State Michigan. Had to be 50 Buckeyes fans s there was lot of hooting and hollering, so it was fun. Service was good and fast, despite what seemed like a full house. Food was good. I thought the fried chicken was excellent and prices were very reasonable. I'll return.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank fishgolfNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    146
    59
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast rocks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Myself and my partner go at least once a week for breakfast at bob's place.
Most breakfast entrees are around $8.50 and portions are generous - value for money for sure.
My fave is Meg's benedict - so yummy!
We prefer the restaurant side over eating in the bar area - table service in the bar side is a little hit and miss, but the restaurant is always fast, friendly, easy.
The breakfast menu is GREAT, the lunch/dinner menu is slightly average.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank uglyrubberducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Salmon Vera Cruz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

What a great meal at a very economical price. The Salmon Vera Cruz was great. It's a very comfortable, family atmosphere with a wide selection of dinner entrees (Mexican, Seafood, Sandwiches, etc...). All meals were very reasonably priced. The fried Banana that came with my meal was very tasty as well. Everyone should try it!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank GaryinAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good beer, pool tables, but service is lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We go back for the beer and pool tables. Food, average bar fare. The service is ALWAYS lacking...bummer

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TripT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Cool Restaurant, Good Foods and Plenty of Options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went to Bob's place twice. The tilapia options were really great. The staff was very nice and quite helpful since we were looking for gluten free options. The bar and the restaurant were both packed nightly. We walked from the Christie Lodge. There were quite a few locals which is always a good sign for us. We enjoyed dinner in the bar the second night. We were able to watch Nascar, basketball and soccer. Bob's is definitely a step above bar food!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank machp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Place also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Bob's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing