We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sports bar in Avon”
Review of Bob's Place

Bob's Place
Ranked #5 of 46 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located in the Lodge at the Avon Center
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best sports bar in Avon”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This the place to watch a game in Avon. Televisions everywhere in the bar area, with all the sports packages.

Food is above-quality bar food. Nothing special, but better than what you are probably expecting. We like the outside area, although the exhaust fans from the roof are a little loud.

It's a great place for a mid-afternoon beer or two outside, along with an order of (very good) wings.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 41-38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    175
    84
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Sports bar atmosphere”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Great wings ...good flavor . Nachos were lacking in flavor . Service wasn't so good...we were ready to
go up to the bar to order after waiting 10 minutes when a server finally came over. When we were ready to order food we had to go to the bar as the server never
Came back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Bob's Place is where we always go when in Avon or Beaver Creek. Good food and tons of TV's. The staff is always helpful!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chriss z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Big breakfast - efficient service - good food - great value”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We sat in the restaurant area. There is also a sports bar that is probably open later in the day and a very pretty outdoor seating area. We'd definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Having_fun_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Breakfast was huge and the service was great - would go back again”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The portions that they serve are huge, neither of us could finish our meals. The place has a real casual atmosphere more like your local home town restaurant than one you would expect to find in Beaver Creek.

We were there in off season and the crowd was steady, the place is a little bit hard to find but if you find the Sheraton in Avon you will find Bob's.

Our server Ashley was really good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kanukster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Place also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Bob's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing