We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing romantic night with my husband!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vin 48

Vin 48
Reserve with OpenTable
Vin 48 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Free Avon restaurant shuttle from Beaver Creek, call (970) 949-1938 for details.
Description: Open table 2011, diners choice most notable wine list, top 50
Daufuskie Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing romantic night with my husband!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

this was our first time to Vin48 and it won't be our last! the atmosphere was wonderful, the service was amazing and the food was soooo delicious! we had the warmed goat cheese and beet salad, the salmon belly tartar, the bison carpaccio, the pig cheek and ended with a cheese plate. every dish was DELICIOUS and the flavor combinations were unreal! Will definitely be back for more!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elk137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    134
    46
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is my first visit to the Beaver Creek area, and on finding this restaurant, it will not be my last. I found the food to be first-class, the atmosphere and staff to be first-rate, and the overall experience shared by my girlfriend and I to be totally amazing. We wanted to try everything on the menu, it all sounded so good. I'd recommend sharing a few small plates and accompanying them with a few select half glasses of wine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andyjamesgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

They had a special running for the off season and decided to try this restaurant. Very nice atmosphere and outdoor seating for the summer; great location after skiing as well.
Food was very good. They have small plates and big plates. Very creative menu of a good variety of seafood, meat, to veggie.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank UALDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado
1 review
“Supurb Restuarant in the heart of the Vail Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Vin48 is a class act from their upscale wine bar to their elegant dining room. My husband and I dine here a few times a month because both the food and the service is the best around the Vail Valley. Their pricing is also very fair, especially their happy hour every night from 5:00-6:30pm with $8 small plates and $5 house red or white wine $5 wells and $3 premium drafts! Our favorite small plates are the brasied Colorado goat and the warm goat cheese salad. Can't beat it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, CO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Happy Hour and Beyond”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Many times friends and colleagues have met me at Vin for Happy Hour and dinner. I truly believe it is one of the best places for food and drinks for both happy hour prices and excellent dinner atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank VailValleyReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vin 48 also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Vin 48? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing