We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Happy Hour!”
Review of Vin 48

Vin 48
Reserve with OpenTable
Vin 48 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Free Avon restaurant shuttle from Beaver Creek, call (970) 949-1938 for details.
Description: Open table 2011, diners choice most notable wine list, top 50
Vail, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Happy Hour!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great food for an affordable price in a fun and energetic environment. Pork cheeks are fabulous! Mussels are delicious! We go whenever we can make it to Avon in time for Happy Hour.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank EricaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    137
    50
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Average”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

When we ate there the waiter mentioned they recently updated their menu, but we weren't aware this would mean they were still working out the kinks. After reading the reviews we were very hopeful it would be a good meal, but it just fell flat. I would recommend going for Happy Hour having a couple drinks and maybe apps then eat someplace else.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gijenn1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendoza
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average Food expected better”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Living part time in the area I finally had some friends up for a ski weeks so we decided to give Vin 48 a try. The atmosphere was nothing special and the tables were extremely close so trying to ignore a loud conversation at the next table became annoying but luckily we could see that they were leaving soon. I started with the pork cheeks which were disappointing and followed up with lamb which I ordered MR to medium. It arrived rare. The meal was so average I decided not to complain and not come back. Sometimes it isn't worth it when your dining with a group to interrupt the flow of dinner. There are so many other choices in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 7FoodandWineGuy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Helpful bartenders & wide selection”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Love this wine bar! In a town without much nightlife (since everyone skis until they drop and goes to bed early to do it all again the next day), this is a nice oasis of subdued sophistication. There is a wide selection of wines to choose from and if you don't know what you want, the bartenders will take care of you! They also have 3 oz. size glasses of wine which are nice if you are a lightweight or want to taste more of a variety! The food was also excellent!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good food, reasonable pricing”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This restaurant provides a great atmosphere. The kitchen is memorable as well. You will enjoy good pork cheeks and other yam my plates.
Restaurant provides a nice selection of wines.
The price is very reasonable for the quality of the food and the quality is very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ap80127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vin 48 also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Vin 48? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing