We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food, reasonable pricing”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vin 48

Vin 48
Reserve with OpenTable
Vin 48 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Free Avon restaurant shuttle from Beaver Creek, call (970) 949-1938 for details.
Description: Open table 2011, diners choice most notable wine list, top 50
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good food, reasonable pricing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This restaurant provides a great atmosphere. The kitchen is memorable as well. You will enjoy good pork cheeks and other yam my plates.
Restaurant provides a nice selection of wines.
The price is very reasonable for the quality of the food and the quality is very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ap80127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    135
    46
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, CT.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Vin was Uncon"vin"cing!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Very disappointing. We ordered the rabbit and the Shrimp dinners. The Rabbit was bland and rubbery, looked very unappetizing; on the other hand, the shrimp was over salted.
Service was extremely fast, so fast we were out in 45 minutes! To me, that means the meals were already cooked and prepared BEFORE we got there! Also, noise level is high! Very over rated!

Helpful?
1 Thank marrs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
91 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and great wine list”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We went there last night. Great food and good service. Can choose from multiple small plates or have a larger plate as a main. Good range of deserts. Excellent wine list but in a way more importantly a great selection of wines by the glass. Would recommend to anyone staying in Avon and definitely worth a trip down on the free bus if staying in Beaver Creek.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnLBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent again. Exceptional Food and Service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Vin 48 never disappoints. Outstanding as always.

Last night, my wife and I stopped in without reservations after an unpleasant experience next door (Blue Plate Bistro). Despite being quite busy, they happily accommodated us, and we were seated within five minutes.

We love this place.

The fresh shaved horseradish with my oysters was incredibly fresh and delicate. I've never had horseradish in this fashion, and I'll always want it this way in the future. Amazing.

My Scottish salmon was cooked to perfection, so much so that I had to specifically thank the chef upon leaving.

Wife was very pleased with her kale salad and pork cheek entree.

Wine list is extensive and fairly priced, and server was very good -- helpful and timely without being overbearing.

You can always count on Vin 48 for a superlative dining experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 41-38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We were dissappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were expecting great food. I was excited to try several of the small and large plates. Although the presentation was great, the food was all pretty bland. We ended up having to ask for salt and pepper, which they don't keep on the table. We tried their pork dishes, a duck dish and the soup of the night. Each one dissappointed us. We ate at the Blue Plate next door the following night and the food was much better... especially the Crispy Duck.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SLOREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vin 48 also viewed

Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Vin 48? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing