We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent again. Exceptional Food and Service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vin 48

Vin 48
Reserve with OpenTable
Vin 48 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Free Avon restaurant shuttle from Beaver Creek, call (970) 949-1938 for details.
Description: Open table 2011, diners choice most notable wine list, top 50
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent again. Exceptional Food and Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Vin 48 never disappoints. Outstanding as always.

Last night, my wife and I stopped in without reservations after an unpleasant experience next door (Blue Plate Bistro). Despite being quite busy, they happily accommodated us, and we were seated within five minutes.

We love this place.

The fresh shaved horseradish with my oysters was incredibly fresh and delicate. I've never had horseradish in this fashion, and I'll always want it this way in the future. Amazing.

My Scottish salmon was cooked to perfection, so much so that I had to specifically thank the chef upon leaving.

Wife was very pleased with her kale salad and pork cheek entree.

Wine list is extensive and fairly priced, and server was very good -- helpful and timely without being overbearing.

You can always count on Vin 48 for a superlative dining experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 41-38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    123
    45
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We were dissappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were expecting great food. I was excited to try several of the small and large plates. Although the presentation was great, the food was all pretty bland. We ended up having to ask for salt and pepper, which they don't keep on the table. We tried their pork dishes, a duck dish and the soup of the night. Each one dissappointed us. We ate at the Blue Plate next door the following night and the food was much better... especially the Crispy Duck.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SLOREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fit for FOODIES!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

what a fabulous place! A group of 8 of us had the pleasure to dine on some outstanding eats in this hip restaurant. Everyone loved the wide selection of food that was excellently prepared and plated. Memorable dishes were the rabbit, bone marrow, mussels and pork cheeks. We all shared a bevy of appetizers along with a few entrees- excellent wine list. You should definitely indulge!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lburke71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent wine selection, very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Able to purchase tastings of wine, love that idea. Bartender really had great suggestions for reds.
Food is great. Love that there are a lot of appetizers, we have made a few meals our own "tapas" style from them. Entrees are good also. Will be back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TripT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food, Delicious Wine Pairings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Vin. The "Baseball" steak was just delicious. The waiter was thorougly knowledgable about their wines, however he did offer to bring over the sommelier if we chose. My husband enjoyed mushrooms, soup and their breads. The Chocolate Dome was just delicious as well. We will definitely be back. Reservations are suggested.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank machp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vin 48 also viewed

Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Vin 48? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing