We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Lodge with the best views in Beaver Creek”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
kansas city
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grand Lodge with the best views in Beaver Creek”
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Upscale decor with beautiful slope side rooms. Romantic fireplace and balcony overlooking the main ski lift at Beaver Creek. Friendly staff with attention to detail.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blazer8b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    211
    69
    31
    20
See reviews for
415
297
17
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2009

Living in Denver, we've learned to take advantage of "off season" dates at mountain resorts such as the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek. We spent a long weekend in April when the resort was quiet, peaceful and relaxing. Ski season had already ended and the crowds were gone. Though some of the shops and restaurants in Beaver Creek were closed during this shoulder season, that just meant that we would have a very relaxing time away from crowds.

The staff at the Park Hyatt was very friendly and accommodating. Very professional and welcoming, addressing us by name whenever possible. The lobby is large -- done in classic Colorado mountain lodge style with lots of comfortable seating areas, a large fireplace and large picture windows that look out at the slopes.

Our room was quite comfortable. Average size, but it had everything we needed. Again, the rooms are decorated in a rustic, elegant, Colorado mountain lodge kind of way. The bedding was plush and comfortable. The bathroom wasn't especially large -- very average size. But nice and very functional.

The Allegria Spa was a highlight of our weekend, as we both indulged in spa treatments. The staff was very friendly, check in was quick, and we were both given quick personal tours of the spa's facilities. The Aqua Sanitas water sanctuary is a fairly recent addition to the spa -- it includes a co-ed mineral pool, and segregated locker rooms each with another hot soaking pool, steam room, rain shower and relaxation room. The relaxation room was especially nice, with soft music, magazines and heated loungers. But we found it odd that the Aqua Sanitas area is not connected to the spa's locker rooms. To use that area, you must first go to the locker room to change, then walk back through the public areas of the spa. After using the water sanctuary, you must now walk (wet) back through the public areas of the spa to get back to the locker rooms.

With treatment rooms that overlook the surrounding mountains and a first-rate staff that is highly skilled and very professional, the Allegria Spa is a great way to relax and indulge.

We ate breakfast at the hotel's restaurant twice. Our wait staff was unphased when we requested to share one large entree rather than ordering two separate meals. They even had the kitchen split it up on two plates before they brought it out. Their service was spot on -- very attentive to our needs when we needed refills, but without being pestering or hovering.

The outdoor hot tubs were a highlight of the trip. While it was too cold to use the swimming pool, there are several hot tubs -- one of which has a waterfall cascading out of the mountain, tumbling over some rocks and falling into the hot tub. A very relaxing way to spend a cool mountain evening. Several people can enjoy the hot tubs at once and still have privacy.

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank allenandstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We loved this hotel. The rooms we average sized hotel rooms but were among the cleanest and nicest I've ever seen. Be sure to check out the smores happy hour every afternoon at the fire pit! Such fun. The pool and hot tub area are lovely, though the pool could stand to be kept a bit warmer given the cool mountain temperatures. The staff were so courteous and helpful. Our only regret is having only stayed one night in passing through to another destination.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMN629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed at the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek the first of August and have nothing but good things to say about it. We were in a King room that looked up the mountain. The room was spotless. We ate at the restaurant most of the time and the food was always delicious. My only complaint was the valet. I called for my car (when it was not busy) and it took over 30 minutes and many complaints to get it. Every time I asked someone about it they told me it was coming. Another time they could not find the keys for it. We will definately be going back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXTravelFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
285 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2009

My husband & I stayed at the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek for 3 nights in late September, which is clearly their off-season. The hotel was not at all crowded. We got a special rate, including 3rd night free, and vouchers for breakfast at the on-site restaurant. We were satisfied with the Park Hyatt.

The location is on the edge of the Beaver Creek Village, looking right over the ski hill. We had a slope-side room with nice views to the fall colors on the mountain. There are many restaurants & shops within walking distance at the Beaver Creek Village (though most were closed in the off-season), or you can drive into Avon or Vail in just a few minutes. The location isn't perfect if you're planning a lot of trips outside the resort (day trips to other areas) since you first have to drive out of the resort itself, which is probably a couple of miles. But, overall, it was a peaceful & beautiful location for a hotel.

Our room was spacious with a huge bathroom (we think this may have been a handicap-accessible room), king bed, 2 lounge chairs, mini-fridge, and desk with 2 chairs. There was a flat-screen TV, but we didn't find any HD channels, which was a little disappointing. The bed was comfortable enough, and the humidifier provided with the room was a nice touch.

The staff was very friendly, with the valets in particular being helpful & prompt. Valets were happy to give us recommendations for places to see & eat outside the confines of the resort. The only slight issue with the staff was that they've had to discontinue serving free s'mores in the afternoons due to bears coming down at night and getting into the fire pits. Oh well, at least they had a good reason for stopping this!

The Park Hyatt does have a mandatory resort fee, which includes valet parking, wireless internet access, bottled water, and access to the fitness center. While I generally wish such charges would just be included in the room rate, we got such a great deal on the room so I'm not complaining too much.

Overall, we felt that this hotel belongs in the 4.5-star class -- it has many amenities, but not quite up to the level of 5-star places we've stayed at. We were quite satisfied with our stay here, though if we return to the area in the off-season again, we might choose to stay in Vail instead.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDSUGRAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We recenlty stayed at the hotel and the location was fabulous. We spent time around the pool and there was no service at the pool, nobody to remove dirty towels and dirty food trays left by room service. I know that this is a quite time of the year however you would expect more from the Hyatt. The Spa staff were fabulous and the Spa and Gym were spotless and well cared for however nobody seemed to care about the pool area. We had to call the hotel on our cell phone to order lunch at the pool. Then nobody came to take our dirty plates away. Dirty plates and used towels were just left the area looked terible when we left it strewn with towels and plates and empty water bottles everywhere.

The rest of the staff were friendly including the front office and valet and overall if it wasn't for the disappointment over the pool we loved the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobynFree_as_a_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2009

Great location. Rooms in good condition. No coffee maker in room. Must valet - no self park. Not enough elevators - had to wait quite a bit.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KP303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
2.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
7.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
7.6 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.3 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#4 of 18 in Beaver Creek
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Property: Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Address: 136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Avon
#1 Spa Hotel in Avon
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Avon
#1 Green Hotel in Avon
#2 Business Hotel in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional mountain resort for all seasons, Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa is the perfect Vail Valley destination for year-round mountain adventures. At our Beaver Creek, Colorado hotel, we are true masters of detail. From the moment you arrive, you will discover rare and unexpected pleasures woven seamlessly into the fabric of each day - from true ski in / ski out access to our open green space for lawn games during the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Hyatt Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Hyatt
Hyatt Avon
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort And Spa Avon, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing