We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$179
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$166
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
$199
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of $402/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bachelor Gulch Condos(Beaver Creek)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveler rating
856
245
92
42
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
856
245
92
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitski valetbeaver creekslope viewice skatingoff seasonski schoolking roomcentennial liftbeautiful hotelluxury hotelmountain sidehot chocolateski resortthe ritzspring breakfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
1,180 - 1,185 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2008

I stayed here with my sister and her husband for two nights as part of a business/family reward trip for his company. The hotel itself seemed a little small, but the décor was nice and cozy with an upscale touch. The gym is AWESOME and was used a lot (not what you usually see at resorts). There were great outdoor areas right outside of the hotel (which is part of the village more or less). Rooms were nice with a luxury lodge décor you would expect. The pool area was a bit small, but there were 3 or 4 jacuzzis. Views from the pool were great- right up the mountains.

My only complaints would be the prices of food, etc, at the hotel “café/market” was outrageous. Examples: $2.75 for an apple banana or orange (note: you can get free apples at the gym), $6.50 for one egg any style, $22 for a 6-cup pot of coffee (good thing there is a Starbucks in the village). I know this is a resort, but we’re not in the Carribean!

The staff was also a little short with us and unaccommodating. Maybe because we were part of large group? But the service was also really slow/average at restaurants, etc. in the village. Maybe that’s just summer in CO?

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UofATess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

A bait and switch from American express platinum. No rooms available from the promised upgrade.
Family tears at check in greater than 2 hours after the promised 4 pm promised check in time. Staff too busy catering to wedding parties or convention groups than their self paying customers. Sole caring personal, Steve the MOD -helpful. American express rep too busy chasing skirts in the lobby to provide customer assistance or pick up the phone to speak with Amex regarding customer satisfaction. Great location for winter skiing, save your money for summer. Who cares if you are at the bottom of the ski run. Prepare to wait >30 minutes for breakfast if you don't have the buffett- training the off season staff. I wouldn't even tempt dinner reservations.
Spend your time at a different property in Vail which appearred more accomodating to the off season crowd.
Hyatt conciege staff was very helpful in escaping this poorly managed property. A premium Hyatt should redecorate more than every 20 years. They should take their lead from the very well equipped fitness facility and modern spa facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mestent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2008

We spent a glorious weekend at the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek, enjoying their exceptional facilities on a warm and sunny spring weekend. Had it been ski season, it would have been even better with 2 lifts right there for ski in, ski out convenience. The 5 outdoor hot tubs might have been busier, too, than during our off season stay--we generally had them to ourselves. The very large heated outdoor pool and the excellent fitness center (it has everything, is very clean, and huge by hotel standards) was where we spent most of our time. All the public areas are gorgeous and inviting and spotlessly maintained. Our room was an extra large king room with pleasing modern decor, flat screen TV, refrigerator, lovely marble bath, robes and huge bathsheets for our use. The only thing it lacked was a coffee/tea maker in the room which I sorely missed as the coffee served in the dining room was weak and not very good although the food and the waitstaff were excellent. This is the only complaint I have--everything else was great. But for that I would have given it 5 stars. The staff was friendly and efficient--we had to call once for a stopped up toilet and they came in less than 5 minutes! Check in and check out was a breeze. Valet parking is all that is available--$20 per day. The valet staff was great, fetching a forgotten item from the car for me very quickly. Can't think of a nicer place to stay in Beaver Creek.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pesca7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2008

hi,
i live in avon, co which is right across the way from beaver creek. i kind of feel bad that people pay sooo much to stay at the hyatt. i agree, the service can be downright awful, it's really a shame. the food is mediocre... anyhoo... we stayed there for the halloween fun fest. the hyatt offers a huge deal for room rates, the whole atmosphere is fun. granted there is no skiing yet, but experiencing the slope side, gorgeous views was well worth it for that price.... but for 700 dollars a night, that's way over the top.
i hope vail/BC doesn't lose sight of the expense... it really irks me as a local to see our guests pay so much. honestly my dream is to open a B&B someday, but that will never happen up here! best wishes to all of our lovely visitors....

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2008

We stayed at the Park Hyatt in Beaver Creek. It was a wonderful stay with just a few exceptions. The pros are the ski in & ski out. Everything from shopping to ski school right in out the back door. We were acknoledged immediately upon arrival and we were given a room right away and the staff was very happy to help us and truly seemed glad we were there. Our room was clean and we had availability to a small fridge in the room. Everyday at 4:00 the hotel set up a cart with marshmellows (even goumet ones such as M&M, Mint, Toffee...etc.), chocolate and grahm crackers for S'Mores around the fire-pit. This was a hit with everyone. Shopping and ski school were just steps away. Our daughter took beginners ski lessons 2 days while we were there. Her instructors were great! She has never skied before and was very fearful (to the point of tears one day), by the second day she was skiing! The instrutors were amazing...seriously amazing. The overall community is extremely friendly and helpful. We felt like we were really on vacation. Now for a few "cons". The Cafe' that is located in the Park Hyatt for all day selections of drinks & snacks and other lite meal items were not friendly and mostly grunted when asked a question. The selection is great and the overall food was good, except for 3 days in a row I got spoiled melon from the fruit buffet. They always seemed to not believe me until I asked them to smell the spoiled melon. This frustrated me and again this was the most unfriendly area in Beaver Creek.
The lighting in the hotel room was very, very dim in both the bathroom and bed area. I don't like alot of light because of an eye issue, but we could hardly see what we needed from our luggage/drawers. I though it was just me, but my husband and another guest were talking about it. Yes, the beds are super soft, because of the layers and what seemed to be a "pillow top" on the mattress, still not comfortable because we "sank" into it because of the mattress not having any firm support. There is not an indoor pool and the outdoor hot tubs were unremarkable. We stay at alot of 5 star hotels, so we are no strangers to luxury & comfort. Overall this is a very nice hotel with a beautiful fire-place and wonderful areas for sitting with a laptop (wireless thru-out hotel), reading or sipping wine and looking out the beautiful windows at the slopes & skiers. Area very family friendly and extrmemly kid friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank luvexploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews