We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury accommodations in the PERFECT ski in ski out location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Luxury accommodations in the PERFECT ski in ski out location”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was and ideal pre-Chirstmas getaway. Upon arrival, every staff and service person was friendly and helpful in a not-overdone way. The lobby was gorgeously decorated for the holiday and lively music filled the area each afternoon / evening. Later in the night the lobby was quiet and cozy with guests sipping drinks, reading and enjoying the fireplace. Access to the lifts was ideal and the complimentary ski valet, a plus. Situated right in the village we had the option to dine in at the hotel or stroll a few paces to go numerous restaurants and shops, ice skating rink etc. Rooms were lovely and the bed quite comfortable. We were traveling without our kids but next time will bring them along as the hotel is ideal for both family vacations and a romantic getaways. I look forward to my next stay, hopefully soon!

Room Tip: We were more than comfortable in and Alpine View King room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatCat303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    212
    73
    32
    20
See reviews for
423
304
18
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I reserved this vacation through Jetsetter on Gilt.com and had no idea what to expect. I was traveling with my family the week before Christmas in 2012. It was wonderful. The resort was exceptionally well located, the service was impeccable and there was nothing you could think of that you needed that they could not acomodate.

My daughter had a migraine/sinus headache and the hotel sent a courier to the pharmacy in Edwards to pick up a prescription we had called in and then delivered it to our room.

Best stress free family vacation we've had in ages.

Room Tip: We were slope side and had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek this past Saturday night! We were only able to stay for one night, but I saw many families checking in for the week! The rooms are newly remodeled and very spacious! The service was amazing and 8200 restaurant was delicious! Loved the live Christmas music in the lobby! Such a fun atmosphere for all to enjoy! I had a deep tissue massage in Spa Avania that I wish would last forever. My fiance skied- make sure to valet your skis and boots- give them to the valet when you check in and they will have them ready for you when you are! Boots warm too! Truly the ONLY ski in and ski out location in Beaver Creek! All I can say is I love this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KYCOGirl859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in numerous five star resorts, including ski resorts. Comparatively, my experience here was below average. I felt like we were steered to the most expensive alternatives for everything. Very tourist trap feeling, and that goes for Vail/Beavercreek Resort area
generally. Bad information, seldom present concierge, slow service. Loud lobby music from 4 pm on every day, not refined whatsoever. Beautiful wood work through out the hotel, but surprisingly dreadful carpet through out. For all this, with all fees still very expensive for a small 2-3 star room. Overall very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We frequently travel with our 3 children (ages 15, 13, 11) and have never stayed at a nicer ski resort! We all enjoyed family time together around the warm fireplace in the lobby while listening to live music and looking over the ski slopes. Ski valet is also a wonderful way to handle getting kids on/off the slopes and an incredibly convenient way to keep ski gear out of the hotel room and available to you slope side.

Their restaurant is fantastic with amazing service! We enjoyed the flexibility of ordering burgers for the kids from the bar menu while enjoying 8100's restaurant menu for the grown ups at the same table in front of the fireplace. The morning buffet is really top-notch as there were most of the breakfast menu items available on the buffet and everyone was able to enjoy many more selections. In the evening they offer s'more kits for the kids...great time around the firepit as well!

The beds are incredibly comfortable and the rooms were nice sized and quiet. Everyone slept well and the hotel was at capacity during our stay. The staff was incredibly professional and personable and went out of their way several times to help make our visit more enjoyable.

We will return again as a family to enjoy all of the benefits of the village at Beaver Creek from this incredible resort!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days. Was charged $1700 on my Credit card for what was expected on what I'd spend. $20 for a glass of wine was ridiculous in the lobby of the Hyatt. $20 for a hamburger is absurd!! If you have a microwave or kitchen, go to Walmart 5 mins away and buy frozen foods to save $$. I paid $6.50 for a bottle of gatorade on the mountain skiing, bring your own bottle water if you can. Blue Moose pizza is the only reasonably priced restaurant in the area. Stick to Avon restaurants if your looking for affordable dining. If you have a lot of $$ then you will enjoy the Hyatt. If your on a budget stay away!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tbaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Our family (ages 15 and 12) stayed at Hyatt Beaver Creek this Thanksgiving. When we arrived it felt like we were walking into a Christmas card. The resort was staffed with friendly, helpful, and professional individuals that each went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Upon walking into the lobby I was overwhelmed by the large windows that overlooked the mountain. From the lobby floor to ceiling windows, you could literally see the skiers coming down the mountain to board the gondola. The outdoor areas were filled with comfortable chairs, fireplaces, and hot tubs. We dined at the Golden Eagle for Thanksgiving dinner which was perfect. We ate breakfast every morning at the beautiful breakfast buffet onsite at the Hyatt while watching the skiers. Kudos to the Chef for offering a great variety of selections every morning that were too good to be on a "buffet." I am still undecided if the sweet potato brisket dish or cheese potato bake was my favorite! Our teens attended the ski school next door on two days to learn how to snowboard for the first time. They loved it! The entire school was staffed by talented and efficient staff ready and willing to get you fitted for gear and up on the mountain to not only learn to ski but also share their love for the sport.

Overall, the property is a MUST EXPERIENCE. We are big Disney fans and Disney is known for their family-oriented, five star customer service. If you've experienced Disney, you know what I mean and will LOVE, LOVE Hyatt Beaver Creek.

We often stay at Hyatt properties because they are well-maintained, staffed with friendly, capable individuals from the valet staff all the way to the General Manager, and provide the best customer service of all the resorts. Hyatt Beaver Creek is a five star property for a reason! Amazing!

Room Tip: Slope side rooms are sunny. The balcony was a nice touch as you could open the doors to hear the ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
2.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
7.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
7.6 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.3 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Property: Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Address: 136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Avon
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Avon
#1 Spa Hotel in Avon
#1 Green Hotel in Avon
#2 Business Hotel in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional mountain resort for all seasons, Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa is the perfect Vail Valley destination for year-round mountain adventures. At our Beaver Creek, Colorado hotel, we are true masters of detail. From the moment you arrive, you will discover rare and unexpected pleasures woven seamlessly into the fabric of each day - from true ski in / ski out access to our open green space for lawn games during the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Hyatt Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Hyatt
Hyatt Avon
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort And Spa Avon, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing