We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Sensational” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Sensational”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Awesome location; staff was more than friendly, they were incredibly helpful, as I was walking with a cane, and could not deal with the stairs. They found me elevators, even one behind and through kitchens.

Room Tip: Choose room with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjrvector2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    196
    69
    31
    18
See reviews for
383
279
17
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Oh, I can not afford this on my own, I am at a convention. It was at low season. I am sure this place swings in winter but its very quiet now. Room is nice and with thoughtful touches, humidifier, laundry basket for wet towels, Krueg coffee machine and creamers in th fridge. Stuff is attentive but not brown-noses or hovering. Village shops were mostly shut. Pricey, pricey! Would I stay here on my own dime... Maybe if there was things for me to do.

Room Tip: Most slope side rooms are above the night action so expect noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crestlinecolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is great and so are the residences attached I have stayed at both. The location is slope side right on top of the lifts so no walking to do . The ski concierge is excellent so no carrying skis and poles about and the spa is the best I have ever been to . The food in the hotel is excellent both for breakfast and dinner furthermore the hotel village side location is right in the middle of all the shops and places to eat. Beaver creek is charming and the skiing excellent , the resort is intimate and just pure class and if thats not enough Vail is a 15 minute drive and is just epic. In short I cannot fault Beaver Creek or the Hyatt.

Room Tip: any slope side room or a residence if you are a family rather than a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
442 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I visited beaver creek for fly fishing and stayed at the park Hyatt. It is a beautiful facility with nice rooms. King bed, spotty wifi, nice amenities in the bath - shampoo, gel, conditioner, cream, q-tips, cotton balls. We were comfortable. The reason why I do not give it 5 stars as when we arrived we were told it is $20/day to valet park our car. No choice on that. Also, $25/day for water bottles in our room each day. ??? We were not happy about these two items and asked that they be removed. They accommodated us with a credit. Beware.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank seetheworld010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daria V, Manager at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and concerns regarding your recent stay at the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek.

We are delighted to hear that you found our accommodations comfortable and you enjoyed our service and amenities.

Please accept my most sincere apology for failing to fully describe the amenities included in your resort fee at check in.

Our $25 daily resort fee includes high speed internet access, the smores kits for the smores happy hour, the bottle of water in the room, local and 1800 phone calls from your room and access to the Spa’s steam room and sauna.

We truly hope that this information is helpful and we will be sure to utilize your feedback to improve our check in experience.

Sincerely,

Daria Veprek
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville
Level Contributor
191 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The rooms are super and the hotel service polite and professional. The hotel restaurant/bar is one of the best in the valley and our top recommendation. Staff is always friendly and will help with whatever you need/want.

Room Tip: Get a mountain view and top floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
170 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our 4th visit to this hotel, and we kept extending our stay - we cannot get enough of the charm, the stellar service, the trails, the relaxing main lobby area and the expansive breakfast buffet. The setting of this hotel is absolutely perfect, right next to the mountain and in the center of Beaver Creek Village.

Our stay started out great at check-in with the assistance of Maya and Ryan at the front desk in meeting all of our needs. The hotel is very pet friendly, and we appreciated our dog, Jake being welcomed, even from the General Manager. He's a great hands-on manager as we saw him speaking with guests several times during our stay. Every morning, we were served breakfast by Andrew who added a lot of information to our trip and was very accommodating to our vegetarian needs.

There are many things we like about this hotel - abundant and cozy public spaces, the views of the mountains in the lobby, the excellent food, the spa, the friendly staff. Many outside seating options including the restaurant, smores each night sitting on an Adirondack chair around a fire, and a balcony off the room (wish the balcony had chairs)..

The renovation this fall can only make this resort even better. We look forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longtimeresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived at this hotel in the morning and I was checking to see where we could park until we could check in. I was very pleasantly surprised to find that they had a room ready for us as well as an upgraded room with a fireplace and view! All of this at 9:30 AM! The room was spacious, very clean, with a very comfortable bed and yes we used the fireplace in the mornings and evenings even in August. The location of the hotel was perfect for hiking, and great restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sce60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 19 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 19 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 19 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
7.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Property: Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Address: 136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter the season, enjoy the newly renovated ski-in/ski-out Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa located in the heart of Beaver Creek village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Hyatt Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Hyatt
Hyatt Avon
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort And Spa Avon, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing