We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hot tub very disappointing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falcon Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Falcon Point
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Avon
GreenLeadersSilver level
alibry
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hot tub very disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Overall, the one bedroom was pretty nice. Staff was good. Parking and bus easy. I was pretty disappointed with the hot tub. It wasn't very hot at all. And smelled a little funny. Kind of important on a ski trip. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alibrygotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    49
    16
    2
    7
See reviews for
38
39
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
149 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Falcon Point. They have done some updating since we stayed there last Spring.
We were in a 2 bedroom Unit. They had replaced some of the old furniture that was there last year. We had a flat screen TV in the Living room and the Master Bedroom, but the old style in the smaller bedroom. The units are nice size and the Full Kitchen is very nice. They have a radiant heat which is different then most Hotels. I like it better, because it does not have the loud blower noise that other HVAC systems have.
You do have to take the Free Avon Shuttle to get to Beaver Creek Ski Area, but we found that worked well for us and didn't move our car once we checked in.

Room Tip: Last year we had a 2 Bedroom that was above the garage door to the parking area, and you could hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgoben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

The condominiums are nicely laid out, however several maintenance issues came up and were not properly repaired.The internet was abominable. It did not work at all in my unit, they would not fix it and told me to sign on to adjacent condominium networks. I was constantly changing networks.
Also, it is a long bus ride to the ski lifts.,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingdoc025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a one bedroom on the fourth floor. They first placed us in 103, which was just around the corner from the lobby and near the elevator. Way too much noise!! Immediately asked to be moved and they complied. If we had stayed in 103 it would have ruined the stay. The living room we had was nice, and had a real fireplace which we used each night. The bedroom was small. The blanket blank bathroom was tiny. Space occupied by the floor itself was approximately 15 sq ft.Nice to have an underground garage. The best thing about this place was Phillip, who does a number of tasks. He was ever so friendly with offers of help always.

Room Tip: Upper floors for quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judgejohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great location in Avon. Close to I70 to get anywhere, nice along lake Nothingham. The hotel is a timeshare but there was no sales pitch or anybody bothering us. We had a 2-bedroom, which was excellent. The bathrooms are a little smaller than I would want but everything is well kept, the housekeeping staff dues an excellent job and the kitchen has a large fridge, everything you need for a basic kitchen. The really great thing is they provide you with some of the basics. Shampoo or course but also body lotion and body wash, kitchen cleaner and the sponge, the dish wash soap for the dishwasher and sufficient glasses and silverware.
Overall a really nice stay and very relaxing week.

Room Tip: The two bedrooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank investprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We arrived 2 hours before check in time on Friday and NO PROBLEM they checked us in and got our stay going! W had a 1 BR and living area which was great! Granite counters, stainless appliances...all the amenities of home! Nice comfy king size bed with a nice mountain view! We were on the third floor 305 so ask for it if you can when you book your stay! I had called in June to ask to have a mountain view NOT a parking lot view and my request seemed to be answered. Nice pool and whirlpool, nice continental breakfast the first day. Staff was VERY helpful and nice personalities to make your vacation excellent! When we checked out a day early due to our flight the desk staff helped me print my boarding passes as I struggled a bit with the computer. He was very helpful and did not make me feel like it was "me"...which it was! lol This was an exchange for my daughter's timeshare and was a an A+ in our book!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent a week in the summer and it was very comfortable. The place was clean and the pool outside was very clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and the sheets very nice and neat. The kitchen was well equipped. We were only two of us so the size of the one bedroom was comfortable and we did not need a fireplace in the summer. We had a nice view of Nottingham Lake from our window. It was a fully booked resort but it was very quiet at night. The resort is close enough to all the hiking in Beaver Creek plus you can take the nice paved walk around Nottingham Lake. The staff members were very friendly and eager to please. Our family stayed at Lakeside next door and we felt ours was a better stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
0.4 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 8 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
2.1 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 19 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 19 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seasons at Avon
Seasons at Avon
#7 of 8 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Point

Property: Falcon Point
Address: 175 Lake Street, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Point 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falcon Point Resort is located next to Nottingham Lake in Avon, Colorado. We are a timeshare property with Studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units, all of our units have kitchens. We have a family style clubhouse with a small gym, men's and women's restrooms, a large TV room with pool table, ping pong and foosball. Our pool is a swim in and out along with two hot tubs and 2 BBQ grills for our guests. Come visit us year-round for the many activities Colorado has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Falcon Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Point Hotel Avon
Falcon Point Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing