We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and delivery on vacay ”
Review of Gondola pizza

Gondola pizza
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: Fresh made hand tossed pizzas, salads, appetizers and homemade soups, centrally located in downtown Avon, CO
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

The pizza was so good! I'm from NYC and that says a lot! Delivery was good, timely and friendly.

My hubby got a medium pie with various meats. Hmm tasty. I got a small cheese pizza and it hit the spot. Sorry I was very disappointed with their tiramisu - it wasn't fresh.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank SheilaIsTru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 269 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2016

Very good pizza overall. Very easy to order online for pick up or delivery. They text you a time znd they spot on with there Times. Good value.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank garryf337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

The pizza was delicious. They had it ready very quickly during a the very busy July 4th holiday weekend night.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ceecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We are full and happy. Last year, we ate in the restaurant. We remembered the excellent food and friendly staff, but didn't want to deal with traffic from the nearby rodeo or chance having to wait for a table (1 big, sprawling family is all it would take). We were happy to order online for delivery to our condo. The food arrived on time and was as tasty as we remembered. The Testarossa (plus anchovies on half) is my favorite. My son loved his meat-lover's calzone. We are certain to order from them again.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank pagerfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

We went here 2 out of 6 nights we stayed in Beaver Creek, it was that good! We noticed many orders were take out pizza, delivery, but we opted to eat in restaurant. It's small inside, but weather was nice and there is plenty of outdoor seating.

Pizza price was very reasonable, $20 for XL, served 4-5 adults. They even let us 1/2 and 1/2 their specialty pizzas for no extra charge. We had leftovers!

Waitress was nice, she remembered us from 2 nights previous. Very friendly atmosphere, would visit again!!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Stacimcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gondola pizza also viewed

Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Gondola pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing