We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing Pizza, Great Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gondola pizza

Gondola pizza
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fresh made hand tossed pizzas, burgers, salads, and entrees, centrally located in downtown Avon, CO
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Pizza, Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had dinner delivered from here twice to our condo and it was delicious and affordable. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shireen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    57
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunch buffet is a bargain!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Can't get enough of the lunch buffet, a good deal per person for all you can eat. Lots of fresh pizza always coming out, yummy fresh salad options and tasty soup.
Staff are friendly.
Only thing I would suggest changing is some of the photos on the wall are a little odd with frames falling apart (we thought it was funny!) and also the music - I'm sure some people enjoy 1990's boy bands, but I guess I'm not one of them!
But the food is YUM and I will keep going back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank uglyrubberducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
133 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great pizza, but the Beaver Creek transit is problem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We tried the Gondola pizza while staying up in Borders Lodge. Everyone was right, compared to up in the Beaver Creek village this was great and a bargain. The problem at Beaver Creek is the transportation system that requires two bus routes just to get down to Avon. They need to fix that , but that's a Beaver Creek issue, the commute down was well worth the pizza and the Value

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cndrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Better than anything in Denver. Delivered hot and on time to our condo. I would definately give it a try

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SharkMan6846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food at a great price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We've been coming to this restaurant since it had previous owners. Unlike most transitions, they kept our favorite items on the menu and Eva and her husband have brought their imagination into the space, creating the buffet (cannot beat the value on this one!), upgrading the ambience and adding many more delicious options to our orders. While we tend to stick with our "usual", we've tried many other options recently and haven't been disappointed yet. Great food, great deal and run by people we have come to consider friends for the simple fact that they take care of us every time we come in. Thank you!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ziayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gondola pizza also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek, CO
 

Been to Gondola pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing