We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lunch buffet is a bargain!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gondola pizza

Gondola pizza
240 Chapel Pl # 113, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Formerly Gondola pizza)
+1 970-845-6000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fresh made hand tossed pizzas, burgers, salads, and entrees, centrally located in downtown Avon, CO
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunch buffet is a bargain!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Can't get enough of the lunch buffet, a good deal per person for all you can eat. Lots of fresh pizza always coming out, yummy fresh salad options and tasty soup.
Staff are friendly.
Only thing I would suggest changing is some of the photos on the wall are a little odd with frames falling apart (we thought it was funny!) and also the music - I'm sure some people enjoy 1990's boy bands, but I guess I'm not one of them!
But the food is YUM and I will keep going back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank uglyrubberducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    49
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
121 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great pizza, but the Beaver Creek transit is problem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We tried the Gondola pizza while staying up in Borders Lodge. Everyone was right, compared to up in the Beaver Creek village this was great and a bargain. The problem at Beaver Creek is the transportation system that requires two bus routes just to get down to Avon. They need to fix that , but that's a Beaver Creek issue, the commute down was well worth the pizza and the Value

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cndrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Better than anything in Denver. Delivered hot and on time to our condo. I would definately give it a try

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SharkMan6846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food at a great price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We've been coming to this restaurant since it had previous owners. Unlike most transitions, they kept our favorite items on the menu and Eva and her husband have brought their imagination into the space, creating the buffet (cannot beat the value on this one!), upgrading the ambience and adding many more delicious options to our orders. While we tend to stick with our "usual", we've tried many other options recently and haven't been disappointed yet. Great food, great deal and run by people we have come to consider friends for the simple fact that they take care of us every time we come in. Thank you!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ziayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We ordered food from Gondola pizza on our last night in Beaver Creek. We ordered an array of different food. All of it was good and big portions too. I spoke with Sara on the phone when ordering and she was super friendly. She even called back to double check on the drinks. I would most definitely choose this restaurant if around the Beaver Creek area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gondola pizza also viewed

Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Gondola pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing