We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime rib was delicious”

Northside Coffee Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Northside Coffee Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
MORGANVILLE
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Prime rib was delicious”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Ordered the prime rib and was very pleased. The entire meal was above our expectations. I normally do not care for squash, but the seasoning was perfect. Our waiter was very personable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TERRI P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    159
    39
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFAST”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were staying in the overpriced town of Vail...and decided to go searching for a nice, clean place to have breakfast...WOW did we ever find THE place... this wonderful restaurant in Avon has a breakfast that was FANTASTIC. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the restaurant was filled with the "locals"

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome selection”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Love the fact that one side serves burgers, the other is more like a deli and coffee shop. Keeps the whole family happy!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent place for breakfast. The luch and dinner menu looked great too, but didn't get a chance to try them. Had the Yokel breakfast twice, once with bacon and the other with saugsage links. Loved both meat choices. Three eggs, hasbrowns and white toast which appeared to be homemade. The coffee was also very good. The decor was modern mountain. The format was upscale fast food. You order at the counter, get your own drinks and utensils, which were nice glass glasses, heavy metal silverware, and food picked up at the kitchen counter. I loved this format. The price was very reasonable, considering you are in Vail Valley which is a very expensive area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Best Breakfast Ever!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We came for coffee, doughnuts and breakfast 3 times while we were in the Beaver Creek area. Try to get there early to get the best selection of doughnuts - they are delicious! The coffee drinks are great, and service is prompt, even when lines are long. The sausage and gravy entree is huge and very tasty. Also, the ham, egg and Swiss croissant is buttery and wonderful. This is definitely the best spot in town for breakfast. They also serve lunch and dinner (the dinner menu looked fantastic!), and we hope to eat there again on our next visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MRSB1Charlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northside Coffee Kitchen also viewed

Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Northside Coffee Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing