We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
178
30
3
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
178
30
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews media room great location beaver creek ski valet functional kitchen daily breakfast laundry detergent ice rink toaster oven excellent place to stay horseback riding two bedroom unit every morning during ski season week stay outdoor pool ski shop
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 214 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2019

(+)
Excellent Location-it was located literally right in front of the Ski resort.
Friendly Staff-Staffs were very nice and friendly
Great Room-room was spacious and equipped for self cooking
(-)
Breakfast was very disappointing..

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari09474292743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekP1500, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Thank you for the kind words. That is unfortunate you were disappointed in our breakfast service. Our breakfast is intended to be a continental breakfast allowing you to grab a quick bite before you hit the mountain. The property was not designed or equipped for full breakfast service. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions. Looking forward to your return. Thank again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

We are owners of the Mountain lodge. I would recommend those who like the lodge .. buy there..
Recently there are a lot of 1 night stays and it defeats the purpose of a family, group continuity and respect for the property.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer50209095611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekP1500, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Thank you for the positive review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

The property and the staff are the best! We return year after year for good reason. We would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to relax and enjoy mountain treks, either sking, snowshoeing or hiking.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekP1500, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

I am happy to hear you had such a wonderful vacation and that our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

Property is well maintained, staff is so helpful and friendly. Convenient location, great locker rooms for health area and making most of last ski day, and still being able to shower before heading to airport. Lobby is great for relaxing and really enjoyed the coffee, tea and continental breakfast daily! A lovely PERK!!

Room tip: Just be prepared the rooms are a bit small for lots of luggage. Nothing unmanageable but will pack a bit more compact next visit.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekP1500, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Thank you for your positive review! We have a great team, who strive to make your vacation memorable. We take pride in our property and appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

The Hyatt Mountain Lodge offers a wonderful experience at a great value. You could call it ski/ ski out but you can also walk through the BC Village and be on the mountain in a few minutes or take a convenient shuttle right across the way at the Vilar Center. HML is not huge, it is just four floors and is mainly occupied by timeshare owners. Everyone is friendly there--some of the employees have been there for years. You store your skis in the shop next door, get a free continental breakfast, free coffee, tea, ice water, etc. all day. The rooms were recently redecorated. You can get a studio, two bedroom or 3 bedroom place. It is laid back, clean and has all the things you might expect from the Hyatt name.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerekP1500, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Thank you for the positive feedback. So happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Beaver Creek and at the Mountain Lodge. We look forward to seeing in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews