We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“July 3rd Must Do List” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Avon
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“July 3rd Must Do List”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Spent one night at the Comfort Inn for the July 3rd Fireworks at the lake in Avon. This was one of the best fireworks displays I have seen and you can't beat the location. The walk from the hotel is less than 200 yards. This is a major attraction and draws thousands of people. We stayed in room 409 for $125. The hotel is nice but is in need of updates and repair. I can't complain because it is the most reasonable option in town. We enjoyed the atmosphere at the park several hours before the show. Tons of vendors, entertainers, and cold beer. Beer was only $5 for a 16oz can and the profits were going to the animal shelter. We put a blanket on the grass at 0930pm and saw an Awesome display. Afterwards we were back at the room in less than 5 minutes. Anyone in a car paid $15 to park and was stuck in traffic for at least 2 hours. In the morning we enjoyed the free breakfast. It was very average but who needs a huge fancy breakfast, just something simple and easy to start the day. Overall, we had a great time and the beds were comfortable. The only down side was the smoking cans used to prop open the doors to the parking lot and pool. They reeked of smoke which was a disappointment when you step outside and expect to smell fresh mountain air. We ate at the China Garden which is right next to Bob's place. It is a hidden gem and not even listed on any advertising. The owner Sharon has run the place for the last 26 years so she must be doing something right.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colorado38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    145
    70
    28
    18
See reviews for
103
94
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed here during Ride the Rockies. They had a box of old towels ripped out ready for cyclists to use them to clean their bikes. Accommodated riders by opening early for breakfast which was pretty good. WiFi was one the week side in the room so I went to the lobby for a better signal. Pool (outdoor) looked nice but did not go in. Don't know of value since I was part of an accommodation package.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrekRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Booked a room for 3 nights for our daughters Lacrosse tournament. Rooms were very reasonable for the area. Pet policy was fantastic. We brought our 2 dogs and only had to pay $25 total for the whole stay. Rooms are basic and clean, everything worked as it should. Hotel was pretty quiet considering there were lots of kids there for the LAX tournament. Breakfast was acceptable, they had a different protein every morning to go along with a good selection of donut/Danish/bagels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We checked in and specifically asked for a non smoking room, but our room had a terrible smoke odour to it. We then asked to move and were put in another stinking room. We gave up here.
I then went to reception area to use wifi and had to listen how the front desk agent was breaking up with her boyfriend because he owes her money etc. Service was average. the rooms are a decent size but stink of smoke. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very nice hotel with excellent prices on Hotwire and Priceline. The breakfast was well done and when we asked for two beds at check in they graciously fulfilled our request. I would stay here again. They have a nice outdoor pool, but we stayed here in May. May in Colorado means snow and cold rain sometimes.....

Room Tip: Book on OTA websites under 2 1/2 stars and you will be pleasantly surprised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed here in prime of ski season- the first week of March. This was our second trip to Beaver Creek as we stayed at the Charter in 2013 and given the price we paid last year for our room ( we skied the third week of March and paid a reasonable 230 a night) we were unwilling to pay the price this year.

The room at the Comfort Inn, taxes in was about 169 per night on a AAA rate. In off season our room would have been about 40 a night.

The room was clean and had a microwave and fridge however that is about the best thing about our stay. I am not a picky traveler nd have traveled all over the world and but I do expect a property to be maintained. The hot tub, if you call it that was green and I could not believe people were hanging out in it. All the luggage carts have flat tires. the building doors and hallways are run down and need a face lift. They didn't even have a wine bottle opener available at the front desk. These are easy fixes that could go a long way. There is nothing really to write about in terms of amenities and it is crazy that they charge a five dollar resort charge- this is by no means a resort. It is a budget hotel at best.

We had a room at the end of the hall so the door to the stairs was banging all night as people were using it and allowing the doors to slam.

the local buses do come often to take you to the ski hill and the hotel does have a very limited breakfast that is included in the price of the stay.

The next time we stay in Beaver Creek we will be biting the bullet on the price and making a return to the Charter.

Room Tip: Away from the stairs and fire exit doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharMabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing with us your less than favorable experience. We were sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectation. Please rest assured that your concerns are being addressed and your voice has been heard. We certainly hope that upon your return to the Vail area, you will give us a chance to change your feeling about our hotel! Please contact us directly to allow us to accommodate your request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Josie is an outstanding employee, she and the manager give excellent service! Great place to stay. Great Value and great location if you want to stay near Beaver Creek to ski! Peter is a great manager.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
0.2 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 8 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 19 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 19 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
7.6 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#24 of 31 in Vail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#7 of 19 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek

Property: Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Address: 161 W Beaver Creek Blvd, PO Box 5510, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located minutes from ski areas of Vail, Beaver Creek, Bachelor Gulch and Arrowhead. Free ski shuttle to Beaver Creek. Stay includes a FULL HOT breakfast buffet, year-round outdoor heated pool / hot tub, state of the art fitness room, FREE WIFI. Pet-friendly and within walking distance to area restaurants and shopping. Beautiful river rock fireplace in cozy lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek Hotel Avon
Beaver Creek Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Avon
Avon Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Beaver Creek
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek Avon, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing