We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Avon
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good price for the area”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed two nights here for hiking and sightseeing. Chose this hotel for it's location and affordability. Pros: large room, comfortable beds, good shower, good tv, pool, easy walking to nearby park and downtown, breakfast offered with good coffee, friendly staff. Cons: Very thin walls! noise coming from next door as well as upstairs. Kids footsteps and normal conversation audible through them. Stayed a Saturday night and it was difficult sleeping. Sunday night, all was pretty quiet. Hotel windows all needed a good cleaning, inside and out.
Overall, this was an affordable area hotel with needed amenities. Would stay here again if price and comfort were my only priorities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FUDISUZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Your feedback is so valuable to us - thank you so much for taking time to write a review!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The complimentary hot breakfast is such a perfect start to an amazing day in the Vail Valley!! And yes, you can walk from our front door to shopping, dining, sightseeing and transportation to Vail and Beaver Creek!! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    156
    74
    29
    19
See reviews for
111
102
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Good location just off the freeway and the room was large and comfortable. We would have appreciated a refrigerator. The rooms are in a building that is separate from the reception and breakfast building. You have to walk outside to get there. This is no problem in the summer, but I don't know about the winter. Like many wi-fis, it was spotty in the evening but better in the morning when fewer people were trying to use it. It is within walking distance to some good places to eat. Great views from the windows, but they needed washing. The toilet and tub were in a separate little room that could have had a little more space for the toilet. All in all, a good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My wife and I were in town for 1 night to attend a friend's wedding. We picked this place because it was relatively close to where the ceremony and reception were being held and it had reasonable rates. We were very pleased with our choice. For what we paid we were surprised by the size of the room. While the hotel may be a little dated overall, our room was clean and it did have a flat panel TV. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready yet, but the manager at the front desk put us into a different room so we didn't have to wait too long, which was nice. We didn't use the pool or take advantage of the free breakfast, so I can't comment on those things. Overall though, I thought we received excellent value for the price we paid, and I would stay there again and recommend it to friends looking for a clean, comfortable room at a great price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Yay!! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time at our hotel!! Next time - please, please, please enjoy the breakfast and year round outdoor heated pool and hot tub!! Hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niwot, Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family and I went to Vail for a soccer tournament. We needed something that had a pool, a breakfast, and was clean. The Comfort Inn delivered and I have no complaints. Yes, it is about an 8 minute drive to Vail, but for what we saved, that was an acceptable trade-off. The area was easy to walk around in with plenty of restaurants nearby. The room was clean and had plenty of space for a family of 4. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Nice, clean room and super large bathroom - could have fit a bed in there. Great location with mountains close by. Hotel overall is a bit dated and worn, but no safety issues or major problems encountered during our stay. Breakfast was standard Comfort Inn fare, but eating area was very crowded with little standing room. Only complaint - they ran out of extra pillows, so had to wing it with the usual rations. This hotel is probably the most affordable in this expensive area (but not cheap), and you definitely want to fuel up elsewhere (find a non-resort exit). The traffic circles from the highway to hotel are also a bit confusing - you do a lot of re-circling before understanding the turn lanes and what each exit offers. And can't beat the late July weather...comfortable mid 70s with sunshine and a hit and miss shower.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barkoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just off highway and easy to find. Room was large, comfortable bed, pillows ok. Toiletries ok. Breakfast area small but it was free! Beautiful views asked for a quiet room and got one. Found a very nice Italian restaurant behind Bob's Place which was well worth a visit really close. A good drop off poit for a night.

Room Tip: High floor good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
220 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because it was a little cheaper than most. The room was large and clean without a shut up mustiness. The conteinental breakfast was standard Comfort Inn fare. The room was a bit more luxurious than one usually associates with Comfort Inns and it was very clean. The maintence department left a little to be desired. The bathroom light did not work (Maintence did not return until 11 PM) and the sink was almost completely clogged. Because of the quality of the room and the cleanliness I would return again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thanks so much for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations. . . not so happy to hear that you experienced a problem or two. We appreciate you letting us know and please rest assured that we take your comfort seriously and will use your feedback to better our hotel!! Thanks again and hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
0.2 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
7.6 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 30 in Vail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek

Property: Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Address: 0161 W Beaver Creek Boulevard, PO Box 5510, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located minutes from ski areas of Vail, Beaver Creek, Bachelor Gulch and Arrowhead. Free ski shuttle to Beaver Creek. Stay includes a FULL HOT breakfast buffet, year-round outdoor heated pool / hot tub, state of the art fitness room, FREE WIFI. Pet-friendly and within walking distance to area restaurants and shopping. Beautiful river rock fireplace in cozy lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek Hotel Avon
Beaver Creek Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Avon
Avon Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Beaver Creek
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek Avon, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing