We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good take-out”
Review of Agave

Agave
Ranked #21 of 44 Restaurants in Avon
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago
Level Contributor
526 reviews
305 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Good take-out”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Decided to order take-out which ended up being ever so slightly challenging as the first person who answered said they didn't do that even though we had a take-out menu in hand. We were given over to a second person who said that they did indeed do take-out but we would have to talk to yet another person. Once we ran the gauntlet through to the third person, we were able to order exactly what we wanted. When we went to pick it up, we were quite surprised by the ambience of the restaurant and decided after enjoying a delicious meal at home, that we would definitely go back and enjoy a meal there in the future. Their website boasts live music, traditional Mexican food and the largest selection of Tequila in the Vail Valley. We're game!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jewelsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    36
    27
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Everything is fresh from the drinks to the food. The chips are good and the entrees are well proportioned and well priced.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowSkiMom_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good mexican”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Traditional California-style Mexican restaurant. Well-executed menu with very attentive service. Interesting Margarita specials. Compact space, we saw a stage for live music but none was playing while we dined there. Good for kids.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank vacationer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a refined dining experience with a Colorado mountain flair!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The food was absolutely divine, I highly suggest anything with the peal onions in it (they were cooked and seasoned to perfection, my mouth is watering just thinking about their juice tender flesh!) The decor in the place was snazzy!! We sat in a circular booth that looked out on the mountains, and the lighting was dim, so the full moon that night could shine through the window and serve as a spotlight for our meal that night. our waiter was great too, very attentive and very quick to take orders and serve meals!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Creek, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm in Heaven!!!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

OMG the Beftek Dinner Entray was to die for. I thought I had died and gone to heaven. Of course the margarita and fresh made torillas and salsa didn't hurt! Cozy atmospher and friendly local Staff. Then came the dessert... I'm in heaven...

Helpful?
1 Thank HappyWorldTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agave also viewed

Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Agave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing