We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tacos!”
Review of Agave

Agave
Ranked #20 of 44 Restaurants in Avon
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vail
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best tacos!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Taco Tuesdays special is great with live music starting at 10.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alesia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    36
    27
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“everything is good”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

homemade fresh taco shells made right at the counter, makes for great tacos!!! and the $1 tuesday taco nite is wonderful! good Marg's too..

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank suncloud4701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“what a great spot”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

our first visit to agave was 3years ago and it was a great place then--- and on this trip i would say that it is even better----fresh tortillas---great salsa-- service was adequate-- i just love the ambiance--- and great choices all over the menu---i had the cevishe just like 3 years prior and i honestly say i have never had it so good-- anywhere--- i came here three times on this trip--once for lunch --once for dinner and one time to see a concert--- somehow they convert the restaruarnt into a concert venue after dinner--- we saw the wailers---- amazing show-- Agave just seems like a solid place all the way around

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grant r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Near Beaver Creek”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Agave always has a crowd and there's a reason. Everything is good. We both had some seafood and it was awesome. Hard to find a chef that can do octopus well, but they can. I've been there a few times and have never been disappointed.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank PeteFarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I think this place is more of a bar than a restaurant. The service was good and the food was OK.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JasonAtlanta_GA_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agave also viewed

Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Agave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing