We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014

stayed here for 4 nights and found the rooms to be very spacious for a studio with good kitchen facilities, lovely big bathroom, comfy bed and good seating area. This building is separate from the main hotel building but you can still use the facilities. I have previously stayed in the hotel in a studio but would choose the mountain villa studio over the hotel ones as they felt bigger and more spacious.
The hotel is quiet and the rooms are very clean, furnishings are also clean and good standard.
We stayed for skiing in Beaver Creek. It is very easy to take the gondola outside the hotel to the chairlift and after one more chair you are at the top where you can ski down into the village if you wish. Alternatively there is a shuttle bus that stops about 50 meters outside the hotel but the lifts take about 15 minutes and is a pleasant start to the day.
we found all the staff friendly and helpful.
This hotel offers an excellent ski storage service. Boots are stored for you on warming/drying racks so boots are dry for the morning, just collect in the morning, put them on and walk about 20 paces to the gondola where your skis are handed to you before you get on the gondola. Similalrly at the end of the day, step off the gondola where your skis are taken from you and stored overnight. Go in to the ski boot room, take off and handover to some one who stores them securely for you. This was always prompt efficient and friendly.

Good location as you are on the mountain quickly but can walk to the bars and restuarants in Avon.

Also in the villas you can 'self park' as opposed to relying on valet parking all the time.

You don't pay the resort tax in the villas.

I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Villa studios are bigger than hotel ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scrumpymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRFManagement, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We appreciate you for taking the time to share your thoughts, and have actually heard your sentiment about our spacious studio villas before. We think nothing beats warm boots to get your day off to a great start! We welcome the opportunity to have you stay again, and hope to see you very soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 238 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

This property is located in Avon, Colorado. Situated along the river, it has direct Gondola access to the Beaver Creek ski areas. Once checked in, we retrieved our ski boots from a secure facility where they were stored on drying warmers, and were handed our skis right next to the gondola. The concierge provided us some great guidance on dining in the area (not just at the resort), and took care of all reservations as well. The amenities are what one would expect of a Westin property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom4628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRFManagement, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

We really appreciate you sharing this experience. Our team works hard on service delivery and so it is very refreshing and highly motivating when our guests leave feedback such as yours. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The Westin Villas have an extraordinary location at the base of Beaver Creek resort. The gondola entrance is at the side door and shuttle access to Vail is across the street. Villas have a great mountain view and the living room with gas fireplace is a wonderful place to come back to after o long day of skiing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRFManagement, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I came here with my husband and 2 toddlers (1.5yr old boy and 3.5 yr old boy) in February. It was BEAUTIFUL! We flew into Eagle County Airport which was ~30 minute drive from The Westin. Valet was always prompt. We always called down first to let them know we were on our way and our car was already there by the time we got down. We did not go skiing or snowboarding this time around because our kids were too young, but we still had tons to do (dog sledding, ice skating, sledding, building snowman..).

I knocked off one star because although the gondola takes you to the bus stop for the bus to BC village, it still took about ~10-15 minutes each time for the bus to come. It was snowing and with 2 toddlers, 10-15 minutes can seem forever. Also, you are on the same bus as all the skiers and snowboarders (plus their equipment). It would be nice if The Westin would have a bus that goes directly back and forth between the village and the hotel.

We had a studio suite and I LOVED IT. With kids, I cannot emphasize the need to cook/heat food on a "as needed" basis. Sometimes it's just too hard to go find a restaurant and eat. I stopped by the walmart that's half a mile away and picked up some things that I can easily cook. The kitchenette had everything you need. Fridge, microwave, toaster, knife, plates, utensils.. etc. You name it -- they got it. I was IMPRESSED.

The jacuzzi was awesome. My kids loved being in the jacuzzi while snowing!! We will definitely return :)

Room Tip: Studio Suite with kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRFManagement, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

We are thrilled to know you loved it at the Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas., and appreciate you sharing your experience for others to read. We have looked into providing transportation ourselves, but as you can imagine it is a costly endeavor. Ground transportation is also available from the Avon Station Transit Center located just across the street from our building. Again, you would be sharing with skiers and snowboarders, but you might find it a little more convenient. This location has an enclosed and heated wait area, plus we can provide you with the service schedule to minimize your wait. We hope you come see us again soon. Summer is a great time in the mountains!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

was a good week there but as always, small details were present and made my vacation, not 100% perfect. First the parking lot for owners was always crowded, I spent daily more than 25 minutes finding a place for my car, one day after many minutes trying I parked my car in a "valet only" place. Ufff they treat me like if I did the worst thing, instead of tried to help to find a spot for my car. If you are there the probability to drive an SUV is very high... why then the parking spots are sooooo small? The units have limited hot water, I understand the ecological reasons but when 6 people are trying to have a bath after a ski day and you need to wait 20 minutes between each other is not functional. Last bad thing, the furniture is becoming old and some places need maintenance

On the other hand, the bed is amazing, the view is fantastic and the pool área is great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Javierchik08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRFManagement, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

We do agree the bed is amazing, the view is fantastic, and the pool area is great. It is a shame that was tainted by parking. We sincerely apologize. In season Villa occupancy is near full almost every day. As a result, parking can be a challenge. The top deck of the underground garage tends to fill every night while the second, lower level is rarely full. We are not sure you even realized we had a second level, you may have, and it is possible both decks filled. The spaces are standard width, although we are aware the spaces next to a column can make it challenging to open a door. We hear about issues with hot water on occasion, not too often, and while we know there is a limit to what the system can provide, having to wait 20 minutes leads us to believe other issues were in play. The building is about to have a 5 year anniversary in a few months and so the furniture is that old as well. We do repair work on our furniture as necessary, and of course will replace items with new when that time comes. The Villas is currently scheduled, subject to change based on review, for its first major replacement project in 2015. The plan currently includes carpet, sofa sleeper, dining and coffee tables as well as draperies, bedding, chairs and some of the electronics. Of course items that do not need to be replaced will not be, and items that might not be on the list may get added. Again, we are very sorry that parking and hot water were issues during your vacation. We do appreciate the compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

It is a nice spot with a few draw backs. Very cramped area to unload vehicle/check in. Very tight parking for larger vehicles. You do not get wifi in room have to go to lobby area or visit business center. We got a two bedroom lock off with our star options. We only had two people to use the space it was great. Used one bedroom for all of our junk and used other side for cooking, living, etc. As always the property was well kept and clean. The staff was a little dry compared to our visits in other villas. A couple items in room need to be replaced from other guest or house keeping? The only drawback to this resort is lack of eateries and shopping. It is close to Vail, but it was not really open for the season during our visit. Hint! Visit during season...

Room Tip: Ask for eagle river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toddolsonllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRFManagement, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for noticing our efforts to keep clean and maintain the facility like new. We are a little confused about internet as we have both wireless or wired inside the villa and at no cost. Next time you visit please allow the concierge to suggest area restaurants. While some will close in the off season, there are a lot of choices locally in Avon or Beaver Creek that stay open throughout the year, and in Edwards, a short drive west you will find even more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We managed to stay on the mountain view side, on a high floor in a villa. (The 34 or so villas are in a separate building from the main resort. I believe only Starwood timeshare owners may access them.) The views are unobstructed, and wonderful. The first snowfall in the mountains occurred during our stay. Beautiful. Beaver Creek, with shopping, skiing, and fine restaurants is nearby up the mountain.The river and walking/running/bike paths are just out the door on the mountain side of the resort. It seems everyone in the area is fit, buff, and active. Bring your workout gear. The spa is large and well-equipped. All in all, a great resort.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the village (North) side; there is ongoing construction nearby, and will be for many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRFManagement, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We agree the views are fantastic, and everything looks better in white!! There is currently a building being constructed on Benchmark Road, about 300 or 400 yards away from the north side of our building, directly across the street from the Avon Station Transit Center. The schedule we were given by the Town of Avon shows the project being completed in the fall of 2014. The good news is the work hours and their ability to make noise is limited by town ordinance, and the initial excavation work which created the most noise is very near complete at this time. Definitely bring the workout gear. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.8 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#4 of 18 in Beaver Creek
551 reviews
2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
511 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
1.8 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
353 reviews
0 mi away
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas

Address: 218 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Avon
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Avon
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Avon
#4 Spa Hotel in Avon
Price Range: $157 - $768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas is located near Avon offering convenient access to Beaver Creek Mountain Ski Resort and the Vail Valley. Our villa resort offers spacious studio or one and two-bedroom villas that comfortably accommodates as many as eight adults in up to 1,330 square feet. Each stylish villa features private balconies or patios in front of gas fireplaces, fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, separate living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas Hotel Avon
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing