We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
Nearby Hotels
$109
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$179
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa(Avon)(Great Value!)
$249
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$369
$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
$199
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
160
53
19
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
53
19
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestin riverfrontvilla guestsbeaver creekwalking path along the riverself parkingservice expressfull kitchengrocery storemexican restaurantfitness centerheavenly bedfamily vacationpool deckseparate buildingwasher and dryerstar resortbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 246 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

It is a nice spot with a few draw backs. Very cramped area to unload vehicle/check in. Very tight parking for larger vehicles. You do not get wifi in room have to go to lobby area or visit business center. We got a two bedroom lock off with our star options. We only had two people to use the space it was great. Used one bedroom for all of our junk and used other side for cooking, living, etc. As always the property was well kept and clean. The staff was a little dry compared to our visits in other villas. A couple items in room need to be replaced from other guest or house keeping? The only drawback to this resort is lack of eateries and shopping. It is close to Vail, but it was not really open for the season during our visit. Hint! Visit during season...

Room Tip: Ask for eagle river view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toddolsonllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRFManagement, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for noticing our efforts to keep clean and maintain the facility like new. We are a little confused about internet as we have both wireless or wired inside the villa and at no cost. Next time you visit please allow the concierge to suggest area restaurants. While some will close in the off season, there are a lot of choices locally in Avon or Beaver Creek that stay open throughout the year, and in Edwards, a short drive west you will find even more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We managed to stay on the mountain view side, on a high floor in a villa. (The 34 or so villas are in a separate building from the main resort. I believe only Starwood timeshare owners may access them.) The views are unobstructed, and wonderful. The first snowfall in the mountains occurred during our stay. Beautiful. Beaver Creek, with shopping, skiing, and fine restaurants is nearby up the mountain.The river and walking/running/bike paths are just out the door on the mountain side of the resort. It seems everyone in the area is fit, buff, and active. Bring your workout gear. The spa is large and well-equipped. All in all, a great resort.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the village (North) side; there is ongoing construction nearby, and will be for many months. Favor higher floors; some are bothered by the sound/noise of the machinery powering the lifts running from the resort up the mountain.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRFManagement, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We agree the views are fantastic, and everything looks better in white!! There is currently a building being constructed on Benchmark Road, about 300 or 400 yards away from the north side of our building, directly across the street from the Avon Station Transit Center. The schedule we were given by the Town of Avon shows the project being completed in the fall of 2014. The good news is the work hours and their ability to make noise is limited by town ordinance, and the initial excavation work which created the most noise is very near complete at this time. Definitely bring the workout gear. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This villa is very inviting and luxurious at the same time. Beautiful decor, suuuuuper comfy beds, warm spa lighting. My only complaints were that the coffee cups we're very small. Little bitty coffee cups are annoying. I also found the bath robes to be very stiff and itchy. It didn't stop me from wearing it all week. Just little changes that can easily be fixed. We booked another week while we were there so hopefully those little problems get fixed real quick :)

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Winkybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRFManagement, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

We love to love the title you gave the review, and greatly appreciate the positive comments about the beautiful décor and super comfy bed. We also appreciate the feedback we can use to improve. Little things matter. Honestly, there are not any current plans to replace the coffee cups that are stocked in the kitchen, but we will gladly find bigger ones for you, just ask us when you arrive. Itchy robes can be fixed, we will work on that. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The villas are a wonderful property. Living room, dining, kitchen, bedroom and bath, all wonderfully decorated and clean lines. A special thanks to Michael, who after going to our room, decided I didn't want the ground floor, moved us with no complaint. We had great views on the Avon side, which we enjoyed on our private balcony. Walked to the bakery about a half a mile away and enjoyed breakfast out there. Ate dinner at The Lift, and it was just O.K. Everyone there tried to make us feel special and catered to our every need. Will return next year.

Room Tip: Both sides are good but P2 is ground floor, I woul We were on 4th floor. Construction across from Avon side but it never was heard inside. I liked that view better.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rags3377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRFManagement, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our associates work hard to deliver a memorable experience and we love it when we hear we achieved the goal. The Avon Bakery down the road is awesome. We recommend trying it for lunch as well, and the bagels, they don’t last much more than a day or two are worth bringing back the villa. We look forward to having you back. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

As a Starwood timeshare owner, I have 2 issues with this particular Westin: lack of a view and lack of courtesy. First and foremost is that the villas appear to be added as almost an after thought. They're situated on the back of the main building where it takes you forever to get to and your 2 options are either facing the main road and town (not especially scenic), or facing Beaver Creek but directly looking through the gondola lines running, lengthwise across your view. If they were running, you'd have a non-stop stream of people staring in your windows all day. We went in early Sept and they were not running yet. However, even though they were not, there was a massive energy unit blowing non-stop directly to the left of the gondolas. It was loud and never shut off. It was like the scene from Blues Brothers in Elwood's apartment next to the L tracks. In addition, we specifically asked for a room off of the ground floor at the time of the reservation but that's what we got anyways. When we asked to be moved, even though it was early Sept and we hardly saw any other guests there except a few, they gave us some speech about how they couldn't change anything because the rooms were pre-assigned by Starwood for the owners. We called SPG. We called Starwood. Both of them denied that they pre-assigned the room. When we brought that information back to the front desk, they were unwilling to even tell us what was available or give us another option. Luckily, we only stayed there for 4 days. The Steamboat Springs, CO property is MUCH more desirable; better view; and MUCH better staff! Won't be back to this property again. Are the beds comfortable? Yes. Is the interior nice? Yes. But, if you are expecting Westin quality overall, this falls way short.

Room Tip: If you have to stay at the Westin, don't pick the Villas. Perhaps the hotel rooms are better. They face away from the gondolas and loud energy unit.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PegGez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRFManagement, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

We try hard to deliver great service and so it is most disappointing to know we failed for you. We are very sorry. The Villas building is on the west side of the main Resort, just across and connected to the Gondola Plaza. Both buildings have very similar views, front facing north, and back facing south. The Riverfront Express Gondola usually begins service in mid-December and runs through season closing either late March or early April. We have never had a complaint that riders could see inside a Villa, it might be possible in a few of the units, frankly we are not sure. The information you were given about villa location assignment is correct. These are assigned by the Owner Services Team in Orlando based on the time stamp of the reservation, first reserved is first assigned, and owner stays get priority over rental or point stays. Home Resort Owners can book 365 days in advance, and from our experience, usually do so they can better the chances of the preferred view. We assume all our guests want the Eagle River view as high up as possible. Because view is in such demand and because we want to ensure the integrity of the process, we do not allow the associates at the front desk to make changes to villa location/view. As I am sure you can understand if we did allow them to make changes we might as well not have a process. While it may have seemed the building was not busy, we were near full almost every day throughout the month of September. Of course, if you choose to change your mind, we would welcome you back. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews