We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
Nearby Hotels
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$179
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
$375
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
160
53
19
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
53
19
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestin riverfrontvilla guestsbeaver creekwalking path along the riverself parkingservice expressfull kitchengrocery storemexican restaurantfitness centerheavenly bedfamily vacationpool deckseparate buildingwasher and dryerstar resortbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 246 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We travelled to Beaver Creek from Ireland for 1 weeks skiing. Staying in the villa, we found the apartment to be clean and spacious and perfect for our plans. We parked our hired jeep in the heated underground garage, perfect for the sub zero temperatures we encountered that week. The ski hire and valet service was first class and the staff friendly and welcoming. The gondola was convenient and an easy link with the village although it probably takes 30 minutes from bedroom to snow at the village. Underground heating around the hotel was fantastic as we didn't have to deal with slippery paths and hazardous walk ways. We found the City Market Supermarket (approx 1 mile from hotel)exceptional, choice of available food and competitive prices ...certainly no need to shop before you travel up. We didn't avail of the hotel facilities as we spent our days skiing and we cooked in the evening or travelled out to see the area. Check in was very straight forward and welcoming although I felt the concierge was keen to move us on quickly... We did meet a more helpful lady at our villa block.
Beaver Creek is picture postcard perfect, expensive but really lovely to walk around and experience.. Lots of helpful ambassadors who welcome and direct you of you need help, it almost feels as if we were in Disneyland ... A lovely experience

Room Tip: Rooms were good, we were on 3rd floor and we had mountain view and a quiet location.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floella54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The Westin has its own gondola to get you to the base of the mountain. The hotel is very clean and has lots of places to eat, hang out, etc. There are lots of hot tubs for après ski time. The gym is very nice as well. I couldn't find anything wrong with this hotel and can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Villa stay was outstanding.
Easy check in.
Roomy one bedroom, with a great bathroom, exceptional kitchen, and free wi-fi. From EST I was able to get work done before breakfast.

Skier amenities: free boot check and ski check. Just drop'em off. Gondola to the Bachelor Gulch transport lift. Easy to get on the mountain for first tracks. The mountain offers great terrain, with short and long bump runs, steep and moderate cruisers, and plenty of easy slopes. Their grooming is exceptional. Even in a thin snow year, there are very few obstacles.

Hot tub, exercise room, pool, and lockers were all available at the Westin, which is about twenty yards away. The free disposable razors in the locker room fall short; use your own.

Nice to have a car, but you have to pay to park it.

Room Tip: Upstairs is better
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Son_of_the_Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Late in December my husband and I stayed at the Westin. We have stayed at Westin's all over the world, and this one was unfortunately sub-par compared to our other trips. Here are the pros/cons we experienced:

Pros:
Hot Tub/Pool open during winter
Great lobby/bar area to relax after a day on the slopes
Good food, but a little pricey at the in house restaurant
"ski valet" to hold and dry boots/skis overnight
Valet guys were on point - awesome service

Cons:
Had to take Gondola and 2 lifts to get to some good skiing
Poor check-in/out (rooms weren't ready after full day of skiing)
Room cleanliness was sub-par (trash outside and food left in fridge)
Didn't honor SPG gold members with upgrades even though they were available

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRFManagement, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for including the compliments about our infinity hot tubs and salt water lap pool, the great lobby, the food, ski valet and our awesome valet parking associates.
Please accept our sincere apologies, in regards to the cleanliness conditions you encountered, this is not our standard nor is it typical for our property.
While we do rent villas, the Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, as part of Starwood Vacation Ownership, is a timeshare Resort. As such, we do participate in the SPG program, but only on a limited basis and we are not able to offer all the benefits one would enjoy at a Starwood Hotel. Unfortunately this includes upgrades as this benefit is exclusive to our owners during peak periods.
As to skiing, once the mountain opens up all of the trails, the short Gondola ride drops you at Chair 15 and for those with at least intermediate skills the skiing is great from there.
We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback, and hope you might consider us again when your travels bring you back to the Vail Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed for a week at the Villas.

Check in services of bags and skiing equipment was efficient and attentive; note that you check in and out through main hotel.

The villas themselves are spacious and well appointed. The size and layout of a one-bedroom villa will blow you away. Full sized, fully appointed kitchen, dining area, and living room. Big king bedroom with room to move around, and GIANT bathroom with large shower, jacuzzi bath, and separate WC. The studio villa is a bit more compact, with a mini galley kitchen, but still extremely functional. (We had a unit comprised of one-bedroom plus adjoining studio -- we used it to sleep four but you could sleep four adults and four kids in it easy if you needed to do so.) Wifi is free and speedy and the television service is good (lots of channels, proper HD formating, etc.) In-room laundry is great.

The Villa building is physically separate (by about 30 feet) from the main hotel, but they are linked by the garage if you need to stay out of the weather. Main hotel services, including ski valet, are all available to Villa guests, and are great. The happy hour is good (as advertised) and the lobby is comfortable if sometimes crowded. There are three dining options -- a "marketplace" with simple fare to go or eat at the tables, a small cafe style restaurant, and the main Cima fine dining, but (aside from the happy hour menu) we sampled none of the above. The pool and gym look beautiful but what with skiing we did not sample.

In terms of skiing convenience, the Westin Riverfront is a mixed bag. If you want to ski BOTH Vail and Beaver Creek, it is the clear best choice, as you are significantly more convenient to Vail by car, taxi or bus than any other major Beaver Creek property. If you are solely focused on Beaver Creek, it's not quite as good as the Ritz, Park Hyatt or Osprey. It has a gondola but the gondola only takes you to another lift, which lift really only takes you to your choice of two more lifts (one of which requires a 3 minute ski down to reach). You are about 25 minutes from boots on to making real turns, versus 8 minutes or so for the Park Hyatt, Ritz Carleton, and Osprey. You are only ski-in via Bachelor Gulch and the "Leave the Beav" trail from there on. If you need to get to the Beaver Creek Village area, you are better off with the shuttle bus.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank vacationer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews