We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic property. Even better service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic property. Even better service!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a long 4-day weekend and were treated like royalty. We've been to much more expensive properties that were far less attentive to the needs of their guests, which was what impressed us the most. That's saying a lot considering the natural beauty of the area and the clean, modern aesthetics of the hotel itself. The front desk staff was always ready to help and they were spot on with their recommendations about where to go for hiking, dining and entertainment. I felt like we had our own personal trip manager in Lucas, who clearly went the extra mile to listen and make sure we got what we needed. Thanks to him and everyone else that made this trip one of our favorites! We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    51
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
87
82
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of experiencing a week at this wonderful property. We were so very pleased. Excellent location, property, staff and experience!
The staff, room, service, food were all terrific. Happy hour was very good, but portions were small.
Well done. We will be back!

Room Tip: Bottom floor provides great access. Otherwise choose a higher floor for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMP-BMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobbs Ferry, New York
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

What makes the villas is the design location surroundings and amenities. The biggest negative probably more so in high season is the parking issues. Its a maze that is a pretty big negative..
I am sure its great in the winter because the summer and fall are fantastic.

Room Tip: Excellent staff services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osborncats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

As Starwood owners we stayed in the villas using star-options for 5 nights. This is a well maintained property. The staff is very responsive and it is hard to find fault with one exception. In an obvious effort to correct an engineering error six high speed fans hanging under the gondola platform run constantly sounding like aircraft attempting to take off. Extremely annoying in an otherwise tranquile setting. The loud obnoxious noise can be heard from villas overlooking the river and with a mountain view. These are supposedly the choice villas, and we were assigned one as a courtesy to villa owners. We immediately asked for and were luckely granted a move to a villa on the street side with a less pleasing view, but without the constant fan noise. So, if you want to sit outside on your balcony your choice is view with noise or no view but quiet. BTW, we plan on returning next year to fish the Colorado river with Gore Creek Flyfishing Co raft guide Scotty Ferguson. This fish guide was good!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MotoScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

The Westin in Avon is a fantastic place to stay. The resort was clean and had all the services you would expect at a high end hotel. The assistant manager of the hotel could not do enough to ensure that every guest upon check in felt welcome. I cannot say enough good things and there is not one negative no matter how hard you try. A definite place to stay. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We went to the resort for a wedding and it was a fantastic setting. The staff seemed extremely attentive to the needs of everyone at the wedding. The staff was very professional at the reception and dinner. The resort is well managed, perfectly clean and maintained. Beautiful setting! As a note they charge a $20 resort fee on top of your booking and you have to have Valet Parking.

Room Tip: Be careful about when they say there is a balcony. Some balconies have room to sit with chairs, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We spent three days here in August as part of a business retreat. The rooms and staff are incredible. The rooms are large with every amenity imaginable. The staff was uniformly prompt, helpful and friendly without being too "stuffy." Unfortunately it isn't in the Beaver Creek village but it is a close shuttle ride away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkmatise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
2.1 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.0 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
7.8 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.0 mi away
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas

Property: The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
Address: 218 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Avon
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Avon
#4 Spa Hotel in Avon
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas is located near Avon offering convenient access to Beaver Creek Mountain Ski Resort and the Vail Valley. Our villa resort offers spacious studio or one and two-bedroom villas that comfortably accommodates as many as eight adults in up to 1,330 square feet. Each stylish villa features private balconies or patios in front of gas fireplaces, fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, separate living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas Hotel Avon
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing