We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view from base of the mountain”

8100 Mountainside Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
8100 Mountainside Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 46 Restaurants in Avon
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Complimentary Shuttle service from mountain base to Beaver Creek Village and between Beaver Creek properties
Description: Live action bar and grill specializing in local, natural and organic dishes featuring Colorado’s best microbrews, wines and spirits. The grill is the showpiece of the open kitchen, capturing smoke infused flavors befitting the Colorado Mountains. The fresh produce and ingredients are hand-selected from Colorado farms and other natural purveyors in the country and arrive fresh daily. 8100 features a menu that changes according to seasonality and availability of only the freshest ingredients. The bar menu offers small plates for sharing. Organic wines and offerings from local wineries are featured, along with a selection of Colorado microbrews. Enjoy outdoor dining and gathering areas around cozy firepits overlooking stunning vistas of the Rocky Mountains. Chef’s table, wine room and semi-private dining facilities available.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great view from base of the mountain”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Whether sitting outside by the s'more fire pit or inside with live music., this is a central meeting area for after ski school festivities

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    86
    26
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“No Dining Allowed-Rushed Dinner-ok food-high $$$”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

A rushed dinner may be exactly what a family with small children desires. The restaurant was 1/2 full and did not fill so there was no pressure to turn over tables. We could hardly hold a conversation because some staff was hovering to the point of being intrusive. At one point my husband put down his knife and fork to say something to my son and was asked if he was finished with his steak half eaten.After you tell the person filling the water no thank you three times you would think she would get the hint. I was fighting her trying to reach for the bread. Part of this was a booth vs table situation and just poor training on the part of the water girl. I worked my way through college as a waitress and I will say the waiter was well trained,personable and efficient. My husbands NY Strip was $48 for a grocery store variety steak but it was cooked perfectly. One expects a better cut of beef in Colorado than my local Wegman's market. My red Trout was very good but also similar in price. The 3 vegetable side dish is $24, not the $20 you see when you bring up the menu on this web site..The prices posted on the menu at trip advisor are at laeast 20% lower than the true prices March 2014.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skiqueen500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“just pure excellence”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have heard about this restaurant for many years, but were always hesitant to spend that kind of money when dining with children. It is well worth the money !!!! the food is outstanding, I will be dreaming about my appetizer (lobster and mascarpone), everything was delicious, excellent children's menu. The service was impeccable. We will definitely return on our next visit to BC.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank queenb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great deck to enjoy for lunch on a ski day!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The deck has a great view of the bunny hill, nice stand up heaters and waiter service. The food is definitely above average. Prices are in line with expectations for Beaver Creek but I feel like I get a better deal and better quality food than I would at an on-mountain restaurant. Fun lunch items and cocktails - definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AvonColoradoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“overpriced, cold”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

there was a constant chill in the restaurant and the buffet was overpriced. Food was adequate, but not great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 8100 Mountainside Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek, CO
 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to 8100 Mountainside Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing