We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Avon
Open today: 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
252
24
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
252
24
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vail valley team building exercise co workers birthday party seconds to spare easy level great fun fun hour medium difficulty a lot of fun fun activity all ages great family family or friends unique experience entire family clues
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 284 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Fun activity with multiple family members! Everyone was involved and the management of the game was top notch.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank X199WLnancyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Owner at Vail Valley Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

This is what we love to hear! Thanks for coming in and please be sure to give us a call and take advantage of our return customer discount next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Took 6 12 year old boys to do the Rocky Mountain Meltdown for a birthday party. The games were sophisticated, but not not so challenging as they boys couldn't work through them with a little parent help. The one hour time period is perfect; as so much tension was created in the last 10 minutes or so. Our awesome proctor, Zac, gave a couple of helping hints (remotely, they're not in the room) at the perfect times, and the boys made it out with 1:36 seconds to spare. It was a HUGE hit with the tween set!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Aspen81631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

This was most of our groups first escape room experience. The place was fine and the all around game was fun but the customer service was beyond bad. We had a 4 year old with us (which we called about way before we came to make sure that was ok) and he accidentally put a item in the wrong area where the guy had to come in and “fix” it by resetting the step. I guess the guy was just having a bad night bc he was the only one working and he was on crutches with a hurt leg but he was completely rude to all of us. To the point where my wife called him out and told him he ruined our experience! He didn’t act as if he cared at all. Didn’t offer to take the group picture after, and wasn’t apologetic. I’m not one to complain on here and like I said maybe he was just having a bad night and we caught it at a bad time but it completely ruined our experience and our night for that matter.

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank LovinL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Owner at Vail Valley Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Hello!

Here at Vail Valley Escape Room we strive to provide the best experiences possible for all participants at all ages; but with that comes an amount of cooperation from both sides. We give an extremely detailed briefing to ensure the proper function of the adventure and that everyone has a great time; and that the adventure is preserved for future groups. With this in mind we ask you to keep an eye on the little ones, that we allow in free of charge, to ensure things function properly. After reviewing the tapes and talking with the game master it appears that rules were not followed by both the non paying and paying parties of the group, ruining the functionality of the puzzle for your group as well as groups after. At the realization of the damage to the room the gamemaster became distressed and sadly was unable to hide it in his reaction (on crutches, only person on a busy day). At the end of the day, we are sad to hear about this situation and experience and are happy to email you a voucher that will hopefully provide a measurable amount of compensation to hopefully earn back your business. Please shoot us an email address and the name of the reservation to info@mtnescape.com with reference to this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

I have never been to an escape room so I wasn't sure what to expect. Our guide was friendly, helpful and happy to be there. We completed the easy level so bring on the medium!

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank acm217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

We had a lot of fun and the people working there are very nice and helpful!!
The adventure was challenging enogh to make you work as a team but not impossible to solve.
great family fun.

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Cbuelna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews