We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Facility”
Reviewed April 19, 2010

We got a room at the Westin VERY last minute after a long day in Vail and closing weekend festivites. This place is GOREGEOUS! Spacious rooms, super clean, queen sized (not full!) beds, incredible pool/hot tub/patio/outdoor area. Only 2 small things keep me from saying is was perfect:
1. Our room never cooled down and stayed around 74 degrees; much too hot to sleep comfortably!
2. Parking and fees; kinda ridiculous $20 resort fee and no free parking.
I will DEFinitely return to this place :)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtngirljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdpryor, Director of Sales & Marketing at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2010
Thank you for your 5 star rating, we are thrilled you will definitely return! Please keep an eye out for special offers that include parking. We are glad you enjoyed end of season festivities and hope you come back for the fun in the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    236
    77
    39
    36
See reviews for
375
359
38
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2010

outstanding stay!! incredible service and staff... gorgeous rooms and excellent location.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgreen1038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

Penthouse Room was fantastic, everything was great, view was outstanding. Check-in for Skis and boots was too easy. The Gondola was shut down, but the shuttle was only a block away a minor walk.

Plenty of storage, kitchen was adequately equiped, room had everything one could want including washer and dryer. Avon was very close for your needs.

All Staff was very freindly! Great dog walker "Walk the Dog".

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathonNealesteine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
161 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2010

My friends and I loved this hotel. We could not find any fault with it. Our own headaches and lack of sleep were related to the altitude as opposed to any problems with the air in the rooms we had. I lived at 8,000 feet about 12 years ago so I realize how that affects some people. The location was awesome. The rooms were clean. The staff was always friendly and helpful. I often stay in Westin Hotels and this one was on-par with the good ones.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kobekeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2010

The Good Stuff:

1. Location - this is pretty much ski in ski out. The hotel is right next to the gondala that takes you to the chair up to Bachelor Gulch. Within 10 minutes, you're right in the middle of the ski area. Dead easy to ski to both Beaver and Arrowhead (very quiet slopes).

2. Proximity to Avon - far more amenities than Beaver Creek. It's not as exclusive, so it's cheaper. There is a regular bus service into Beaver that takes 5 minutes or 15 (if you get the one that goes via the parking lots). So you can have a night out in Beaver if you wish.

3. Great staff - everyone was friendly and knowledgeable from the girls on reception (shout out to Andrea), the restaurant (Angel), the bar (Teddy and Carlos) and all the guys in the ski locker who look after your gear.

4. Facilities - 3 hot tubs, big pool, great gym. The Avondale bar and restaurant is very good.

5. Rooms - very comfy bed, we had a kitchenette which was handy.

6. If you don't use housekeeping, you get a voucher to spend in the hotel complex.

The Bad Stuff

1. The bathroom was freezing despite numerous attempts by staff to warm it up. There is no underfloor heating or heated towel rail. Hats off to Westin for trying to be green, but these would have been sensible touches!

2. Very stuffy bedroom - despite the above, it was really difficult to get a pleasant environment in the room. It was very, very dry despite us having the humidifier going constantly. We both slept badly through our 10 night stay and woke with dreadful headaches feeling like we had bad colds. We did wonder whether there was a carbon monoxide leak but the monitors were all working. We were fine outside.

3. Static electricity. Please don't laugh but you could have run a tv from the electricity I produced in that room! Every time I turned over in bed, you could see the electricity run through the sheets and hear it crackle. By morning, I would touch something metal and practically spark! It's a feature of the thin air apparently, but I would have thought the hotel would use natural fibres to try to limit it!

4. $20 resort tax per day for use of the ski locker and pool etc. Ouch.

5. The restaurant is separate to the hotel so check if you have an inclusive rate. If not, you're looking at $15 plus tax. It's good but if money is tight, you may be better going to Joes.

6. Housekeeping - as other reviews have noted, this is a problem. On the days we had housekeeping, it was very slack. Only the bed was made. Bins were not emptied, toiletries and coffee not replenished. Bit poor really.

But all in all, a great hotel and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Avon / Beaver.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GallopingLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2010

Love the food! Love the View! Love the place!

Great service, and a fair price for beaver creek, I can not see why anyone would go anywhere else. I can not say enough about the work out room as well.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alantaskiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2010

I stayed here for 5 nights with my family for a ski trip. While the hotel was new and quite pleasant, I would not rush back.
Here is why:
1. The service was less than excellent. The ski concierge did not remember our names, not after 5 days, they seemed disgruntled a bit. The maid service was inconsistent--some days they would replenish our bottles of shampoo, other days they would not. None of this was a big deal, but it defines the difference between a 4-star hotel and a 5-star one.
2. The location is just okay. The "town" of Avon does not have much to it, and is not very nice. You have to take a shuttle into Beaver Creek to go out at night. While it says it is "ski-in, ski-out" and it is, there is a gondola that takes you to the backside of the mountain and you have to ski to the main area (or hop on a bus there). It would be much better to be in the town of Beaver Creek or Bachelor Gulch.

The restaurant in the hotel is very good, and overall we had a very nice stay. If I were to return to Beaver Creek, I would prefer to stay at the Park Hyatt or Ritz Carlton as they are in better locations and have better service.
However, for the money, the Westin is a good value.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromNYCtoTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.1 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
1.9 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#4 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
7.8 mi away
Sonnenalp
Sonnenalp
#1 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Property: Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Address: 126 Riverfront Ln, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Avon
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Avon
#2 Green Hotel in Avon
#3 Spa Hotel in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Hotwire, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing