We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed using the Fine Hotels and Resort rate which is available to American Express Platinum cardholders. Two breakfasts, room upgrade, and $100 spa credit. The staff was very friendly. Michael, the front desk supervisor, gave me a quick tour of the property and was very friendly. He definitely made my stay memorable.

The only negative would be my experience with the spa. The woman working the front desk at the spa wasn't very friendly. The $100 spa credit for some reason did not work with their "specials". Typically spas at hotels have over priced massages, but for a Westin property the prices were a bit steep (including a mandatory 18% gratuity). Though, the massage was excellent.

If you are able to get a 1 bedroom suite they are great!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astroph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your Fine Hotels and Reesorts stay at the Westin Riverfront and that Michael was able to make your stay memorable. We appreciate you feedback regarding your spa experience and apologize for not receiving a friendly welcome for your treatment. We're glad your treatment was enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

Enjoyed an amazing stay at the new resort at the gates of Beaver Creek (ski in ski out). The spa and fitness center are the best I've ever experienced at any hotel (out of hundreds). The views from every window are breath taking making reading my book difficult as I rather stare out the windows. Our room which was an upgrade was a luxury one bedroom on the 9th (top floor) the bellman explained it was a penthouse one bedroom and had the nicest views in his opinion. Stunning views from three sides looking toward the back bowls of Vail, up to the slops of Beaver Creek, and across Avon from the bedroom. Service was 5 stars all the way. The suite upgrade was priceless... You must check this place out!

Room Tip: Push for a unit on the top floor 9th. amazing views and high ceilings. Luxury 1 bedroom is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnkwfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We're very pleased you had such wonderful stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Beautiful hotel with wonderful service. The one bedroom studio was effeciently and elegantly furnished. Just about as perfect as it can get. Will be back during ski season and this property will be on our list of incredible options in Vail/Beaver Creek!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back during ski season. It's looking like its going to be a great snow year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Be careful when you buy the hotel room, they have hidden fees, like: resort fee:$50 per night, also they charge for parking another $50 for self parking or $25 vallet parking but maybe not everybody feels comfortable with vallet parking...the vallet keeps the keys of your car overnight!! So you decided to do self parking...it was $50 per night!!
They had a promotional rate: $119 per night but we ended up paying $217 with all the fees and taxes!! I think thats false advertising, at least the parking...there is nowhere on their website saying they'll charge for parking!! and $50 / night??!!!

Overall it was a good stay, the rooms unexpected clean, updated furniture, it was a kitchenette room and they even have dishes, cooking pans, a stove, microwave...and all these in your room!! The hotel view it was amazing!!
They don't charge for pets, we had 2 big dogs and they gave them dog pillows and bowls. You'll have to sign a waiver at front saying you are responsible for any dog damages, so if you are lucky and your pet won't pee on the carpet you won't get charged any other fees!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank punch1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We're delighted you enjoyed your room and that your 4 legged friend was able to join you for your getaway! We appologize if you were not aware of our resort fee or valet parking charges prior to your stay. Our resort fee is $20 per day and valet parking is $25 per day which are both in line with, or more affordable than, other resorts in the area. We do our best to have this information available to you from multiple sources including during the reservation process and on your confirmation email. We appreciate your feedback and will look to find any opportunity we may have to better commnicate this information. Thank you again and we hope to see you back at the Westin Riverfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Modern yet cozy, service attentive yet not smothering, great views, and really no reason to leave all weekend. Room was perfect; linens high quality, bathroom w/lots of options, closet organized w/shelving, kitchenette fully stocked w/tool & dishes. Small fridge & microwave, perfect. Loved the property.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank db80230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

We're delighted you enjoyed our resort so much! We appreciate you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The location is very good as it is next to the ski area (the gondola is in the back) and there are little restaurants and shops within walking distance. The river is right behind the hotel, making it very scenic when you take a walk.
The room was nice and up to Westin standards. There are the usual amenities such as a work room, free wifi, hot tubs, swimming pool, spa, underground garage, restaurant, and bar. The bar has a nice outdoor seating area complete with fireplace.
There was one minor maintenance item in the room that was addressed quickly. The heater was a bit strange as it showed 69 degrees but it was plenty warm (it was 41 degrees outside).
The concierge was very helpful and provided us with ideas for various activities such as hiking, eating, and horseback riding. The checkin and checkout was fast and very friendly.
The biggest complaint is the high parking charge ($25 per night) and the "resort" charge ($20). Resort charges are nothing but a way to get more money without adding it to the nightly rate. They should go the way of the dodo bird.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UALDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments are are glad you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel. I booked a suite for my employees, and we all had a spa treatments. The bill for one night was well over a thousand dollars, but we did not receive anywhere near the level of service we deserved for that price.

For one thing, at checkout I was billed for $40 more for the suite than was charged to my card to reserve the room online at Westin.com. Furthermore, I was charged not one but THREE resort fees for only one night, plus $25 valet. I booked a breakfast package which the hotel charges an extra $50 for, which has a value of a 2 entrees for $10.... so they basically rip off people who buy packages. To top it off, the bathroom smelled like septic and my aesthetician spent 10 minutes comparing my face to dirty laundry--kid you not.

I had to spend my last 30 minutes waiting at the counter while the manager sorted out the bill. I did not feel adequately compensated for the hassle and Westin still overcharged me for breakfast.

There are lots of beautiful hotels in Vail Valley with great service--this is not one I would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JhaleyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa. We are terribly disapointed to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. From your description, I assure you that it did not meet ours either. We understand how frustrating billing issues can be and do not want our guests to spend valuable time on mistakes like those. I also appologize for your spa experience. We agree that "dirty laundry" is not an appropriate analogy and doesn't make anyone feel special. Which is what a spa treatment is all about!

I would greatly value the opportunity to discuss the details of your stay further. At your convenience, please contact me directly at 970-790-2066.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.9 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#7 of 18 in Beaver Creek
559 reviews
2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
524 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
2.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
7.1 mi away
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley

Address: 126 Riverfront Ln, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Avon
#2 Green Hotel in Avon
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Avon
#2 Spa Hotel in Avon
Price Range: $208 - $903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley , CO was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley CO - Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing