We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great Hotel with outstanding views. Hotel is only missing one thing, a good on-site restaurant. The only thing was a small café and a Mexican place at night. Really need a better choice for food. Spa was way to expensive for the service received!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimG842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

First time had stayed here the weekend of August 16th-18th and we enjoyed hiking in Vail and attend Ed Fest in Edwards. Booked the Maya package which seemed to be a good deal with two free margaritas and $50 gift card to on-site restaurant. Got a very nice basic room as part of the package with fully equipped mini kitchen and comfortable bed. I would consider possibly booking a nicer larger room in the future. Room faced pool and great view of mountains.

Some complaints about room was that a gap under the door that let a lot of light into the room(had to use a towel to block light to darken room) and noisy guests retuning to their rooms could be heard from the hallway. Another slight con was the valet only parking and since hotel was fully booked during our stay had to wait each time even when calling down to get car. Valet were friendly and professional though and we tipped well each time, which I think helped expedite service.

Pool and spa were very nice and workout facilities are top notch. With the $20 + tax resort fee you might as well enjoy these amenities.

Had dinner at Maya and menu is very similar to Tamayo in Denver (Richard Sandoval restaurants) which we liked a lot. Maya is relatively new to this Westin location and there are some issues that needed to be worked out regarding charging to room and ordering room service. We had asked our waiter if we could charge to our room and there was a little attitude and were told we'd have to somehow prove we were staying there, so we just paid separate.

The other issue I found out later after checking out was that the room service amenity my husband had ordered through Westin concierge was supplied through Maya and showed up on our bill at checkout but was also charged later by Maya. I had to contact the hotel to fix this, which they did credit it, but then tried to charge resort fees again which I had already paid, then had to request this to be credited. Just a little brain damage after the fact that makes me concerned with staying here again and having to sort though my bill after my stay.

Overall, nice hotel and great location close to I-70 and next to beautiful river with mountain views.

Room Tip: ask for mountain view when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westendgirlco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our resort. Our appologies for the room charge and billing issues you experienced. We appreciate your feedback and will ensure these are addressed for future guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The rooms, service, cleanliness, ambiance and food were exceptional. Walking along the river was a powerful experience offering a chance to exercise, fly fish, relax on the rocks or just "be." Having the river along the hotel added something very special to this beautiful destination.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank NapoliNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with us a the Westin Riverfront. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our natural surroundings and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the westin riverfront in June 2013. What a magical experience! The room was beautifully decorated and impeccably clean. The service at the resort was 5-star. Enjoyed the market for breakfast items and coffee each morning and found the concierge very helpful with setting up plans for fly-fishing, stand-up paddle-boarding, and hiking. The only drawback was the dates we chose: the gondola and on-mountain biking don't open until June 15-- we will remember that for next time! Overall, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

We're delighted you were able to enjoy such a fun filled vacation from our resort. Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband & I love to visit about once a month, we drive up from Denver & it's our mini escape from the city. We love to relax by the pool, rent bikes. We enjoy happy hour on the outdoor patio & we most definitely visit spa Anjali for a relaxing massage! Bonus we get to bring our dog with us every time because this hotel is super dog friendly- he just loves the Westin pet bed & walks along the river.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again at the Westin Riverfront! We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to seeing you, and your pooch, again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in the owners section so can't vouch for the hotel rooms but the studio I stayed in was perfect. Had everything you could possibly need, clean modern and spacious. Staff is great. Restaurant on site, Moya, was really good and they have a great happy hour. I really can't say anything bad about this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our resort and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here with my family and parents visiting out of state, for an end of summer three day weekend. So impressed from the time we walked in the door to the time we left. All staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs. We stayed in a King suite with mini kitchen and it was very nice and extremely quiet even though the front of the hotel was our view. The breakfast restaurant was excellent but we truly loved having dessert and drinks at the Mexican restaurant on site. Pool was stunning with a beautiful view of the stream and mountains. Poolside drinks were strong and wonderful. The only negative was paying $25 a night per car to park.

What a treat it was to escape reality for a few days and enjoy some true mountain bliss!

Room Tip: If you are a Starwood member using points, you can redeem them for King studio suites if you call St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebeckirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront! We're delighted to hear our resort provided the perfect location for your family rendezvous. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.9 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
555 reviews
2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
521 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
358 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
2.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley

Address: 126 Riverfront Ln, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Avon
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Avon
#2 Spa Hotel in Avon
#2 Green Hotel in Avon
Price Range: $222 - $811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley , CO was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley CO - Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing