We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bachelor Gulch Condos(Beaver Creek)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveler rating
730
254
81
43
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
254
81
43
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestin riverfrontski valetinfinity hot tubsstudio suitemaya restaurantresort feebeaver creek sportskids clublive musiceagle rivermountain viewself parkfull kitchengondola ridevalet staffgreat poolsalt water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We recently stayed a night here and feel it is one of the best Starwood resorts we've been to in the states. We enjoyed the live music at night and a few hours by the pool the next day. The service was also exceptional and we look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FireflySweetTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa. We're delighted you had such a great experience and look forward to your return as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Spent 3 days there for a wedding in a 2 bedroom suite. Very nice room an the food in general was quite good. The setting is pristine. Problems occur in the little things. For example the door offten went unstaffed. I do not expect to open doors for myself in a resort of this stature. On one evening it took over 30 minutes for my car to be retrieved by the valet. While apologies were profuse it does not excuse the service gaffe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa. We're glad you enjoyed our property. We appreciate your feedback regarding missed service opportunities. They shouldn't have been missed and we'll utilize your experience to improve. No excuses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

At the base of the Beaver Creek Ski area is the Westin Resort, just adjacent to a lovey stream that has a long cement walking/biking path that goes for miles and miles. We stayed in a one-bedroom suit that faced the swimming pool. It was a beautiful room. The Westin takes dogs so our fortunate pets were resting comfortably in the Westin Heavenly Dog Beds. The Work Out Room at the Westin has every conceivable piece of equipment and also offers Yoga, Pilates and Zumba. We've been there before and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for the suites. They come with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We're glad to hear you and your pets enjoyed your time at our resort and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We've stayed here once a year for the last 5 years and love the place.

It has the typical and endearing Westin scent in the lobby but an atypical Westin view, this one of of the slopes! The live music in the evenings is superb and the living room feel of the lobby/lounge is amazing.

Everything has always been well kept from the amazing workout area, to the pool/hot tub, to the gondola that connects it to the mountain to the rooms and halls, etc.

Well done Westin team!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tons0miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again at the Westin Riverfront. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are thrilled you continue to enjoy our resort. See you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The property and rooms are exceptionally maintained and really wanted to give the Westin a 5 star rating just for that purpose. However, customer service is so important for a property with Westin Brand.
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The only other good customer service was the in room dining server. Concierge desk was terrible. Tried calling about 10 different times and never got an answer. The bell/valet staff don't open doors, never assisted with luggage and continue having their own conversations when we arrived. Housekeeping rang our doorbell 3 times within 2 hours time to get us to leave. Was definitely frustrating considering our room wasn't even ready when we tried checking in at 5pm the previous evening.
Room was beautiful but for the little time spent there and housekeeping trying to get us out, it's way too expensive to give it another try for the many bad customer service experiences. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Beautiful room with pool and mountain view makes it way more special.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VailChic02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa. We're glad to hear you found the property to be exceptional and our front desk staff was helpful and friendly. We appologize for any service inconsistencies that you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that the valet and luggage services you mentioned are and should be provided to all guests at our resort and we appologize this was not your experience. We also understand your frustrations regarding your concierge and departure day experience. We value your feedback and will make sure our teams utilize this gift to focus and improve. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews