We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great property on a Slipery Slop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
285 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great property on a Slipery Slop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great property on a Slipery Slop


This was my third stay at this property.
The location and the views are breathtaking. The décor and rooms are beautiful, well appointed.
This property presents some issues that need to be addressed.
Spg recognition is minimal. There is no place to have a good meal right now. The Market and the Lift have few choices and dull food.
I had breakfast included with my status. For continental breakfast we were offered about 2 choices: some old croissant and a huge fatty, unhealthy high carb muffin that looked like Shreck's head. I ended up ordering from the regular menu and return the voucher to the front desk. They promised that I will be given the 500 points platinum amenity, which has not happened yet.

This is one of the resorts where the $20 resort fee does not cover anything. It is just a way to improve bottom line and rip customers off, really.
I love the area and the location, the walk along the river, the facilities. My favorite thing is the 3 hot spas on the river's shore with an amazing view of the Beavercreek.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonicTravelAmeniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Rivefront. We're glad you enjoyed our property and appreciate your feedback regarding SPG recognition and the continental breakfast offering. We take your feedback seriously and have expanded our continental offering. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    215
    69
    37
    30
See reviews for
354
329
35
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My girl and I decided to take a vacation weekend and come up from Denver. While we would say that our trip was simply too short, we still had a wonderful time. The Heavenly Bed is frankly impossible to get out of because it's so comfortable. Leisure time by the pool, followed by a walk by the creek was just what we needed to relax.

Paying for valet service (aka regular, overnight parking) was surprising as our reservation didnt make any mention of the required $25 per night. However, this was merely a disappointment at feeling nickle-and-dimed, but by no means unexpected for a hotel of this caliber.

We will definitely be returning for longer next time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We're delighted to hear you had such a relaxing weekend and look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at this property in June for some much needed r and r. Had I known how nice it was and the terrific spa, gym and classes, we would have stayed longer.
We had a one room suite which faced the east. The suite was nice and the nicely appointed and stocked kitchen was seldom used. We loved being able to walk the path by the river, sit by the pool or workout in the terriffic fitness center. I took a Pilates class with Elizabeth and really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed, so we couldn't try it.
We loved the washer and dryer in the room so we could come home with clean clothes.
We'd go again.

Room Tip: We were in the East tower and faces east. The view wasn't the best.
See more room tips
Green Features: Had recycling bins in the kitchen. The property also has a recycling program.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Texas_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope can stay longer next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Here for Edward Jones Investments meetings. First night was rough as the four of us squeezed into standard mountain view room. The room was nicely appointed but just too small for the four of us. The staff and manager bent over backwards to find us a better room on a sold out weekend. We ended up in luxury 2 bedroom corner suite which is exceptional. A great place to spend anniversary and for meetings. Staff sent up numerous treats in honor of our anniversary.

Room Tip: If more than 2 are sharing room, get a suite.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very Eco friendly with visible messaging throughout.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We're thrilled to hear our staff were able to accomodate your needs and thank you for sharing your special occasion with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights! On a spa trip with 12 women . Great location on the river. Jacuzzi location is super! We have a 2 bedroom suite with huge patio. Spa treatments r fantastic. Mathew and Amanda are the favorites of the group for massges. Hiked to hanging lake. Tough hike but worth it. Concierge can give u directions. Maya needs to work on their service. Food is very good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kell113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We're delighted our resort and spa provided the perfect location for you ladies spa weekend and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Early June tends to be off-season in the mountains but what I found was gorgeous scenery, lower rates and specials, and fewer crowds. We stayed at the Westin Riverfront for a relaxing girls weekend and it was wonderful. Three of us stayed in a studio with a king bed and pull out sofa. The room was spacious and luxurious. The kitchenette was a welcome bonus and came in useful. The hotel has a contemporary nature decor that I found very tasteful. The pool area has a gorgeous view of the mountains and the Eagle River. We enjoyed spending time in the oversized jacuzzis overlooking the river. We took advantage of discounted spa services ($50 off massage!) at their luxurious spa. The staff was wonderful, especially the valet/bell hop guys who we got to know very well (there is only valet parking but unlimited in/out at any time). Although the hotel is not in the village, it is a quick drive into Beaver Creek, Vail, Avon, Edwards. I could spend a week in this hotel be perfectly happy never leaving the property. We decided to make this an annual trip!!

Green Features: We opted out of housekeeping for the weekend as part of Westin's optional environmental program. For participating we got a discount on breakfast and I was just fine with making my own bed. I would do it again.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We're thrilled to hear our resort and its central location made for a successful girls getaway weekend. We appreciate you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcallen. texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights June, 2013. Very nice rooms and service. That said the first night the Room was very warm and a/c wouldn't stay on. When I mentioned it at the front desk the next morning, it turned out the master switch had not been turned on at checking and the room was shown as vacant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlfredricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we appologize for missing this important detail regarding your a/c. We'll make sure to pay closer attention. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.9 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
8.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#1 of 33 in Vail
5.0 of 5 stars 1,101 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sonnenalp
Sonnenalp
#2 of 33 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Property: Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Address: 126 Riverfront Ln, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing