We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“very nice visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
mcallen. texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very nice visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights June, 2013. Very nice rooms and service. That said the first night the Room was very warm and a/c wouldn't stay on. When I mentioned it at the front desk the next morning, it turned out the master switch had not been turned on at checking and the room was shown as vacant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlfredricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we appologize for missing this important detail regarding your a/c. We'll make sure to pay closer attention. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    217
    70
    37
    30
See reviews for
355
334
35
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed in studio w/ sofa bed for 3 nights with family. Hotel not in town center but everything you need is in walking distance (shuttle to the town center across road from hotel). The studio is a tight squeeze for 4p but would be perfect for 3p & spacious for 2p. Kitchenette well appointed: plates, cloth napkins, mats for 4p, frig big enough for beer, juice, fruit, etc, paper towels, pans/knives/cutlery top brands. We ate breakfast in to save $$. Same hairdryer as supplied by Broadmoor. Super staff. A+++ valet staff & concierge. (FYI, Valet req'd for guests, take lots of tip $ but they are worth it.) Our 1st room view = BK (avoid, burger food poisoned my son) & Sports Authority. Asked if okay, my husband said, “Okay but not great.” So, they changed us to a pool/stream view! Only problem was that our a/c didn't work in the new room (rather than fuss w/ it we slept w/ window open), the cabinet doors stuck and the blinds chain was broken. It had some wear. The a/c motor was loud but the kids in the pool were louder (note if you take a pool view room). The hotel is doing repairs but it wasn't intrusive. The lap pool was perfect for our competitive swimmer in training. My 14 year old's review when we walked in the lobby, "This is beast." Mine is comfortable, contemporary elegance. Stunning views. They knew what they were doing when they built this hotel. Books are avail for reading during your stay. Maya, the new restaurant & bar opened on Wednesday night (our last). Menu looked ++ would have liked to try out. Hotel invited some guest to try out on comp during pre-opening run-throughs, disappointed we weren’t asked. Valets however comped us drinks! Everything is in walking distance. Must be great in season b/c it’s very nice in the shoulder season. Westin never lets us down. Consistent quality & service!

Room Tip: Pool views might be noisy at night when.
See more room tips
Green Features: Did not compromise comfort for environmental standards.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SliceServe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing the details of your stay on Trip Advisor! We're very proud of our Westin property and its important that your experience stays true to the Westin name. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This Westin was very nice. Friendly staff.. The standout would be the Spa/Fitness Center. We've stayed at various Westin Hotels around the world, and this was by far the best spa we have found in any of them.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OceanTrvelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your warm words and praise regarding our resort's staff and amenities. We're glad you were able to stay with us and experience them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

It was our first stay at this resort (and our first trip to the mountains). Our trip was planned in conjunction with an outdoor wedding. The bride couldn't have chosen a better selection. Our room was clean and comfortable and had an impressive view of the snow-covered mountains. An added plus was the pet-friendly accommodations. I only wish that we had brought along our dog.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arbarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your first vist with us, and we hope its not your last!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was our second stay at the Westin and certainly won't be our last. You could not find a better hotel for a getaway with your dogs. Once again our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Having windows and and a sliding door that opens is a real treat, especially with the cool Colorado mountain evenings. The staff was friendly without being cloying. When we checked in the front desk clerk was distressed that she was out of dog treats but had several ready when we came down later in the evening for our walk. The location is dynamite where you walk right out onto the Eagle River trail system and there are several good restaurants within easy walking distance. We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mutt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We're so glad your family, and dog, had another memorable stay. We're excited to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Once again the Westin Beaver Creek exceeded our expectations along with Lola(our boxer Bulldog). The Hotel staff was very welcoming and pet friendly. The room was very clean and comforting. The bell/valet associates welcomed us back every time and greeted us by name when they saw us which is always nice and really made us feel welcome. The front desk staff was also very welcoming and attentive to our needs. Michael, who I believe was new to the area/resort, was always smiling and greeting everyone who walked by and that is something you don’t see enough of at hotels/resorts. When we checked in Thomas the front office manager greeted us and made sure we had everything for a comfortable stay. He is truly a huge asset to your resort. The morning we were supposed to check out, Lauren, at the front desk helped us extend our reservation one more night and was even able to keep us in the same room. After only one interaction with each of these individuals they remembered us by name for the entirety of our stay. The Lift restaurant was great for breakfast and Mario was our server both mornings. He had remembered us from the day before and immediately greeted us by name and welcomed us back. By the time we had to leave we felt like family. Everyone left a lasting impression. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clethen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront and for sharing your experience. We are very proud of our staff and they take great pride in providing a personal and memorable stay for all of our guests. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This property has an excellent location, high class service and staff, and impeccable amenities. We stayed in an executive room with an amazing view. The property is beautiful, clean, and majestic. The spa is great and the pools, fitness center, etc. is very well kept. The hotel is fairly quiet with the exception of some children here and there however there is a children's room play area/room which helps keep them out of the way of guests. This Westin is at the top of our list for one of our favorite Westin properties. We will return soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your warm words. We're flattered to be one of your favorites and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.9 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
8.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#2 of 33 in Vail
5.0 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
2.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
7.3 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Property: Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Address: 126 Riverfront Ln, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Starwood, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing