We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good english food”

Em's Bistro Cafe and Bar
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Sucina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $26
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Always a warm welcome! We offer a full extensive menu from full English Breakfasts to Lunches , fine a la carte dining and pub style food. We also have reasonably priced speciality nights to include Beer battered fish n chips, Steak nights, Curry nights and Fun quiz nights. We are located in the heart of Sucina village in the church plaza, offering al fresco dining in the warmer months. Reservations advisable.
Tilbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good english food”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very good restaurant !! Good value for money,
Recommend the hunters chicken.
Service was a little slow but they were very very busy,
If i was in sucina I would go there again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dellerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    65
    23
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“It's the best restaurant in Sucina”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Service was very friendly nothing was too much trouble.

Food was excellent and a varied menu caters for adults and children.
Good value for money
Will be returning tomorrow night

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrendous service / food was even worse”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Ate there recently and have to say we were thoroughly disappointed. Standard of food and speed of service was very very poor (a salad with ants in it after a 40+ minute wait after ordering says it all). Won't be back. Shame.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rpg111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sucina
1 review
“Jan&Gord”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Ems Bistro
Warm welcome, food great, staff friendly.

Well worth a visit. We are local regular customers so have chance to try Bistro at different times of day and year and have always enjoyed visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gordonySucina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale of Glamorgan
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Trip advisor recommended- would definitely return”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We are staying at La Torre, about 20mins from Sucina so set the SatNav and off we went after ringing to make a booking (recommended). Found Em's easily as it is right next to the church. We ate inside, nice and cool, plenty of choice on the menu- all British but sometimes tats a good thing. Icelandic cod dish was beautiful as was my son's cheese topped chicken breast with bacon and bbq sauce. I wasn't so lucky with my steak but it would not put us off returning, bit tough. Servings were generous, drinks excellent value (1.50e each for a white wine, fanta, coke etc). We sat outside and soaked up the atmos it's a busy little restaurant. Staff were very pleasant and the bill was 45 euros for 4 so we we will definitely return!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank curlyhairedalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em's Bistro Cafe and Bar also viewed

Sucina, Region of Murcia
Sucina, Region of Murcia
 
Sucina, Region of Murcia
 
Sucina, Region of Murcia
Sucina, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Em's Bistro Cafe and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing