We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Admiralty B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Admiralty Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Muizenberg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Admiralty B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Have stayed at Admiralty B&B many times and am always pleased to return. The house is very modern, well appointed and situated on the waters edge. The hosts, Mary and Russel, are a joy to meet and will stop at nothing to make their guests welcome.
Muizenberg is within easy reach of Cape Town, glorious beaches, superb golf courses and of course the National Park.
I particularly enjoy the fine wines and food served by most of the wine producers. The restaurants are often situated in old farm houses dating from the early Dutch settlers.
I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
35
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have enjoyed two glorious holidays to Admiralty B&B- wonderful times in respct of location- ideal for visiting the Winelands. The breakfasts were excellent- fresh and well cooked., Just an extremely nice place to stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent 10 wonderful days in the Admiralty B+B and a better place we could not have picked.
Russell and Mary are the perfect hosts ,any queries,problems,bookings sorted no hassle.
A better breakfast you will not get to start your day off and that sets you up nicely for the day
Bedrooms are spacious and clean overlooking a lagoon and you can chill out watching the world go by.
Close to the beach, lovely view of the mountains and handy drive to Cape Town what more could you ask for.Russell and Mary are what will make you want to go back to Admiralty B+B as they make you feel as if you are at home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank declan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in the Admiralty B&B as part of our honeymoon - and we were not disappointed! Charming location, great breakfast, welcoming and obliging hosts, it is a little piece of paradise. It features gorgeous, clean, spacious rooms overlooking the lagoon, as well as a swimming pool to relax in in the sunshine. Hosts Mary and Russell could not be more accommodating and do everything to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The B&B is in a lovely, peaceful community but is also convenient for beach-goers and easy access to the major tourist attractions. Highly recommended, 5/5.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinead C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We spent a week enjoying Cape Town and area and we could not have chosen a finer B&B. We highly recommend Admiralty B&B for the natural beauty of the setting on lagoon waterfront with mountains all around, gated community, quiet and clean air for sleeping, and convenient location to beaches and touring. The rooms are spacious, bright, immaculate. Hosts Mary and Russell are welcoming, interesting, gracious, and they prepare a wonderful breakfast. Our day trips ranged as far as Cape of Good Hope in one direction, downtown Cape Town in another, and out to the wineries of Stellenbosch. All are easily accessible from Admiralty.

Room Tip: The waterfront rooms are lovely, but if unavailable, don't hesitate to select the rooms facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosemariePat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were delighted to spend some time at this first class B & B.
Warm hospitality, excellent accomodation, and a willingness to oblige makes this a home to remember. If ever we need a stop, or need to recommend a friendly spot to relatives,this will be it.
Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Admiralty B&B is truly one of the most beautiful places on earth. The atmosphere is so relaxing & tranquil and Mary & Russel really are as charming as the place itself! We felt right at home once we arrived and we were so sad when we had to leave but look forward to visiting again! I highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nessavr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muizenberg
0.6 mi away
Colona Castle
Colona Castle
#1 of 1 in Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Muize Bed & Breakfast
The Muize Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 14 in Muizenberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bluebottle Guesthouse
Bluebottle Guesthouse
#4 of 14 in Muizenberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
African Soul Surfer
African Soul Surfer
#3 of 10 in Muizenberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Capeblue Manor House
Capeblue Manor House
#1 of 3 in Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surfers Corner Apartments
Surfers Corner Apartments
#1 of 10 in Muizenberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiralty Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiralty Bed & Breakfast

Property: Admiralty Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6 Admirals Walk | Marina Da Gama, Muizenberg 7945, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Muizenberg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Muizenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Marina da Gama, just north of Muizenberg where mountains, lake and sandy beaches come together.Admiralty B & B set in a leafy garden, overlooking the Zandvlei estuary is a gracious guest house with 6 individually styled and furnished rooms. Well stocked library, internet, swimming pool in sheltered courtyard, boats, paddle skis, fishing rods and bicycles free to guests. Centrally situated on the southern Cape peninsula, just 30 minutes from Central Cape Town, Cape Point and the Stellenbosch winelands. Just minutes from glorious sandy beaches and in close proximity to numerous world class golf courses.All rooms are en suite and are equipped with t.v. fridge, tea and coffee facilites and hair dryer. Pool/beach towels are provided. Rates include 'full English breakfast' and can be adjusted downwards for 'continental' breakfast or self catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Admiralty Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing