We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - Can't wait to revisit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Admiralty Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Muizenberg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent - Can't wait to revisit”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

100% to Admiralty B&B and Mary & Russell. From the moment we set foot in the B&B we were made feel very welcome. The house is beautiful and the surroundings on the water are amazing. We arrived in the afternoon, well after breakfast time, but were met with drinks and home made muffins. The rooms are of a very high standard and very comfortable. Lying in bed looking out on the water was an added treat. Nothing is too much trouble for these hosts. One of the mornings I had to leave at 6 am for the airport and Mary and Russell got up so that I could have breakfast before I left. They were great hosts and chatted to us everyday. I would love to revisit South Africa again. I don't know when.. but I do know where I will be staying. Thanks Mary & Russell.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
35
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

From our arrival to our departure, we were made welcome with friendliness and kindness throughout. Mary and Russell are great hosts and outdid themselves with their hospitality.

House - Is really beautiful and peaceful. While my hubby watched the sport in the lounge area I took a nap on the deck and listened to the ducks. It's so amazing...

Room - Our room was cleaned properly and our possessions were left exactly how we had left it, which I like.

Breakfast - Our best part! In my mind, buffet breakfast! Once again Mary and Russell go out of their way to make sure that everything is PREFECT. Freshly baked muffins and croissants, thanks Russell these were my Husband's favorite.

Area - Although we preferred to stay indoors due to whether conditions, this B & B is within walking distance of the beach and Muizenberg pools.

Overall, staying at the Admiralty B & B was a great experience and we'll definitely be coming to stay over again... soon.

Thank you Mary and Russell.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crezana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryjane1947, Owner at Admiralty Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
It is nice to know we are getting some things right. Thankyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We found a gem at the beach. Superb beautifully appointed room, fantastic hosts who were helpful and welcoming. Lovely breakfasts.
My wife and I stayed for the weekend and when I found myself in CT for business at the end of the week I had no hesitation in staying with Mary and Russell again, thanks guys.

Room Tip: The Captain's Cabin (where we stayed as a couple) is great .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dermot O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
418 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was a great find (via the Information Center in Mulzenberg) and a perfect place to launch a trip the next day trip to the 'Cape of Good Hope'. The room was clean, comfortable and well furnished. The setting is quiet. Mary (owner) is a wealth of information and a great conversationalist. Parking is outside of the home but I was assured it was safe. The 2 areas that could be better are the internet connection/speed and the TV in the room should get international news, not just local channels. The WiFi, when it worked was slow and did not connect at all latter in the evening; both of these could easily be corrected. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I enjoyed staying with hosts Mary and Russ at Admiralty - they are down to earth, helpful and have boundless energy! They truly go out of their way to help with any requests you might have. Great breakfast ....freshly baked goodies every morning with stewed fruit or fruit salad and yogurt. The room was prestine and has beautiful views. It is a peaceful and secure environment and a convenient location for my personal needs.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fatima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We called into the information centre to get a list of B&Bs in the area.
The Admiralty was on top of the list, so give it a try. We stayed two nights and only wish we had more time. The room was clean,the food very good and the owner very nice, and to top it all it was on the river..
My wife and I had been on the road for two weeks and found this B&B the best and worth a visit.

Room Tip: Its worth booking in avance or you might be disapointed .I hope by recamending this B&B I will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muizenberg
0.6 mi away
Colona Castle
Colona Castle
#1 of 1 in Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
7.3 mi away
Boulders Beach Lodge
Boulders Beach Lodge
#4 of 6 in Simon's Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Muize Bed & Breakfast
The Muize Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 14 in Muizenberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bluebottle Guesthouse
Bluebottle Guesthouse
#4 of 14 in Muizenberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.0 mi away
African Soul Surfer
African Soul Surfer
#2 of 10 in Muizenberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Capeblue Manor House
Capeblue Manor House
#1 of 3 in Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiralty Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiralty Bed & Breakfast

Property: Admiralty Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6 Admirals Walk | Marina Da Gama, Muizenberg 7945, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Muizenberg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Muizenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Marina da Gama, just north of Muizenberg where mountains, lake and sandy beaches come together.Admiralty B & B set in a leafy garden, overlooking the Zandvlei estuary is a gracious guest house with 6 individually styled and furnished rooms. Well stocked library, internet, swimming pool in sheltered courtyard, boats, paddle skis, fishing rods and bicycles free to guests. Centrally situated on the southern Cape peninsula, just 30 minutes from Central Cape Town, Cape Point and the Stellenbosch winelands. Just minutes from glorious sandy beaches and in close proximity to numerous world class golf courses.All rooms are en suite and are equipped with t.v. fridge, tea and coffee facilites and hair dryer. Pool/beach towels are provided. Rates include 'full English breakfast' and can be adjusted downwards for 'continental' breakfast or self catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Admiralty Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing