We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect stay”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Balos lagoon-11 km Away
Falasarna beach - Just 10 minutes by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kaliviani, Kissamos, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Norwegian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Marietta...
1 review
“The perfect stay”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a wonderful stay at villa Patriko. It looks great in the pictures but it is even more amazing in person - definitely a memorable spot. Nantia was easy to contact and extremely hospitable. Cannot wait to stay here again the next time we will be in Crete. Highly recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmarusca
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Bellissimo”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This place is beautiful, located in the village of Kaliviani near Kissamos and not far from the beach of Balos. Host is very friendly and helpful. The villa is confortable and has a beatiful swimmingpool. We stayed 2 weeks and enjoyed every single day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Mett...
1 review
“Unique place”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed in the house for a week. Mom, dad, and three children (2, 5 and 6). We loved every minute. The house is well equipped and even has a washing machine. A life saver when travelling with small children. The house is the last before the mountains, so peace and quiet is an understatement. Despite its quietness the little town sports no less than five restaurants (every other house is one). There are plenty of beaches within 10-15 minutes drive. With the kids we preferred Maria Beach in Kissamos as it is sandy, has shallow waters and the waves are mostly small. The pool is perfect for a family and was in use from early morning till sundown. This place comes highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantiakak...
Kissamos, Greece
2 reviews
“Amazing stone villa for relaxation”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a nice house and what a nice hosts.
We stayed there for a week at the end of April and everything was fantastic.
We are planning to go again next year with our family to celebrate our honeymoon....
Thank You so much
Nantia and Kostas ....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickholde...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family holiday at villa patriko”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My family and I had a fantastic stay at Villa Patriko earlier in May. The Villa is excellent, with everything you could want. There is plenty of room, with space to spare even with 7 of us staying! It is nice and clean with comfortable beds and great facilities. Nantia was great, providing brilliant both advise and an excellent service helping us to both check in and out of the villa. Would love to come back for another stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Patriko”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Honestly, this is an amazing villa! We are vacation rental owners and take a lot of pride in our properties. So does Villa Patriko! The house is spotlessly clean, the beds are super comfortable, air conditioning/heaters if needed, clean, well maintained pool, charcoal bbq, easy going hostess (Nantia) conveniently located 50 m from a fantastic restaurant Agarathos. Kaliviani is well situated and you can easily get on the road to Balos, Falasarna or Elafonisi beaches. The town of Kissamos is only a 10 minutes drive where there’re plenty of supermarkets, restaurants, a diving center, and a charming narrow streeted downtown. If we visit western Crete again we’ll stay nowhere else but at Villa Patriko.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioannis S
Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An excellent villa with professional services”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This villa is wonderfully located in a small picturesque village of western Crete allowing for an easy reach to all the nearby attractions and Gosh, these are many! Worldwide famous beaches, antiquities, museums, traditional villages, eco-farms, gorges, lakes, all within an 1hour reach tops. The amenities of the villa are more than one can expect, literally there is nothing missing. You get the feeling you are at home and can stay there forever, if only you can afford this little Paradise... Main plus is the breathtaking view from almost every room of the villa, to both the Aegean sea and a beautiful rocky hill. The location is totally quiet although within a 2 min reach from the village center. Highly recommended, we feel blessed to have experienced staying in the Kakaounakis' family villa and enjoyed Nantia's genuine hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing