We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Patriko”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Balos lagoon-11 km Away
Falasarna beach - Just 10 minutes by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kaliviani, Kissamos, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Norwegian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Sara G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Patriko”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Honestly, this is an amazing villa! We are vacation rental owners and take a lot of pride in our properties. So does Villa Patriko! The house is spotlessly clean, the beds are super comfortable, air conditioning/heaters if needed, clean, well maintained pool, charcoal bbq, easy going hostess (Nantia) conveniently located 50 m from a fantastic restaurant Agarathos. Kaliviani is well situated and you can easily get on the road to Balos, Falasarna or Elafonisi beaches. The town of Kissamos is only a 10 minutes drive where there’re plenty of supermarkets, restaurants, a diving center, and a charming narrow streeted downtown. If we visit western Crete again we’ll stay nowhere else but at Villa Patriko.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioannis S
Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An excellent villa with professional services”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This villa is wonderfully located in a small picturesque village of western Crete allowing for an easy reach to all the nearby attractions and Gosh, these are many! Worldwide famous beaches, antiquities, museums, traditional villages, eco-farms, gorges, lakes, all within an 1hour reach tops. The amenities of the villa are more than one can expect, literally there is nothing missing. You get the feeling you are at home and can stay there forever, if only you can afford this little Paradise... Main plus is the breathtaking view from almost every room of the villa, to both the Aegean sea and a beautiful rocky hill. The location is totally quiet although within a 2 min reach from the village center. Highly recommended, we feel blessed to have experienced staying in the Kakaounakis' family villa and enjoyed Nantia's genuine hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Old World Charm with Perfect Mix of Modern”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our family stayed at this beautiful villa for a week in October and it was by far the best Airbnb experience we have had thus far. The hosts were the most thoughtful and generous couple who really went above and beyond in making our stay a truly wonderful experience. We were greeted with lovely homemade Cretan specialties and fresh local staples which we so appreciated after a long travel day with small children. It was so nice not having to rush out to find groceries and be able to unpack, settle in and enjoy the stunning view that the villa offers - really such a thoughtful gesture and we felt so welcome ☺️. They also took the time to sit down with us in front of a map and offer many great tips on things to do and places to eat that it took a lot of the stress out of having to research/plan outings on our own.

The villa fit our family perfectly with a lovely guest suite with private bathroom on the main floor for Grandma, and a large master suite including a separate loft (with two twin beds and a crib for our three small children), a private balcony where we watched the beautiful Cretan sunrise every morning, and a private bath upstairs. Two additional bedrooms for Uncle and Aunt and another bathroom upstairs. The outdoor area was the highlight with a lovely outdoor dining area where we enjoyed many meals al fresco watching the local sheep grazing and taking in the beautiful views of Kissamos bay. The kids loved the pool which we didn't get to use as often as we would have liked because of rain, but it was so nice that it also had a separate toddler-friendly wading area. The hammock was also a great spot for grown-up naps.

The restaurant at the end of our driveway was the best food we had in all of Crete and was so conveniently located that we ate there three times while we were there! Finally, I can't forget to mention that we celebrated our daughter's 10th birthday while we were there and Nantia and Costas really helped make it extra special by providing a birthday cake for the occasion, which my daughter said was probably the best cake she had ever tasted! It was really more like staying at a friend's home than an Airbnb, but with 5-star service which you might not even get staying at a friend's. All in all we had an amazing week and will definitely stay here again the next time we come to Crete! Highly highly recommend Villa Patriko.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuomas S
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A very nice villa in the center of an old village. There are couple of nice restaurants just 200m from the house. The villa itself has huge balconies in both floors as well as a grass field so you can always find a place in the sun or in the shade. Kids loved the pool even though it was a bit too cold for me. Wifi, washing machine, well equipped kitchen... all you need for a perfect holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan F
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
“Amazing, relaxing home”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved staying at this home. The environment was very peaceful yet close to stores, restaurants, and beautiful beaches. My wife and three adult children found this to be one of the hi-lites of our trip to Europe from Canada. Nikos went out of her way to make our stay very enjoyable including providing a delicious meal on the evening of our arrival. We will definitely return should we return to Crete.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy F
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tuscan style villa”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa was beautiful excellent views, quiet neighbourhood and very easy to access major tourist areas. The hosts were phenomenal welcoming us with a beautiful meal and local goodies. Home was cleaned weekly as was pool. Amenities were like home. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDS522017
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Villa Patriko”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Awesome location,, easy travel to Balos, Elafonissi , Fslassarna, and Chania
Rustic villa with all luxury amenities.
Gracious hosts, friendly locals and great restaurant footsteps away.
Views are gorgeous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing