We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Bander Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
$202
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Phoenicia Hotel(Manama)(Great Value!)
$56
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$93
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elite Two(Manama)
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
23
26
8
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
26
8
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishbowling alleyprivate beachswimming poolhealth cluball agesliving roomgreat place to stayexcellent servicespecial thanksmemorable staychaletbahraincabanaseaweekendactivities
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 70 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Visited this resort twice on business and can't fault it.
It's a brilliant conference/ meeting location; the conference staff are incredibly helpful and anticipate your every need.
Great meeting rooms, excellent food and amenities, and conveniently located only a short drive from Manama.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buderim65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Visited this resort for 4 days in June 2010. Found it be very good, the pool area was kept very clean and the staff were always happy tom help The bowling alley was great you could always get a lane never pack and the fish restaurant was great plenty of fresh fish to choose from .

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angieboo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

A bit far from the center, nice resort and the team tries hard to offer a good service. Rooms are not well maintained and not that clean. The fish market restaurant is ok but a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Visioncoach001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights (Fri + Sat) in a cabana, so experienced both a weekend and a weekday at this resort.
Positives :
* had a lovely view of the sea and 'pier'
* had a nice veranda / porch to sit out in
* cabana was well laid out (there was a corner with tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, a couple of sofa chairs and an adequately sized bathroom)
* room service as decent
* the cafe marisol also served decent food (although we only tried the burger meal)
* the fish market restaurant was good, although a little pricey (we had squid and hamour)
* the outdoor swimming pool was lovely, with a seperate jacuzzi area (although the water temperature was a little too hot) and swim up bar

Negatives :
* a king bed would have been better than a queen (there was enough room for it)
* the shower cubicle could have done with a good clean / bleach
* water came up through the drainage hole in the bathroom floor when having a shower (I did notify housekeeping in the morning, but it remained blocked after they'd been)
* the curtains were really hard to draw (curtain rings were far too small for the curtain pole and the curtains were very heavy)
* the size of the 'paradise island / private beach' is a bit deceptive - it is quite small, but adequate
* the air conditioning was very noisy
* my husband was told before booking that the resort had jet ski hire available, but upon arrival this was not the case (they had mooring available for jet ski owners only) - this was one of the main reasons he booked this resort

We arrived a little early and was told that the cabana was not yet available, so we left our mobile number with reception who said they would call when our cabana was ready (told it would be half an hour). We said we would be in the cafe having some lunch, but over an hour later, no call, so we called reception who said they'd been trying to find us! Then we were informed that they needed a copy of our passport, so we had to make our way back to reception. This was poor service as they should have known to ask for this ID in the first place and then to have us waiting longer than necesary when the cabana was already ready.

Toiletries were provided, along with towels (including beach towels - although these had to be signed in for and physically handed back at the end of use). Two small bottles of complimentary bottled water was also provided daily.

All in all a nice resort. I would definitely recommend going during a week-day as the weekend was busy with lots of locals (who were not staying at the resort, but had membership to the resort and use of its facilities).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eggsy_U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Very nice pool area, and I will recommend the seafood restaurant ! On weekends a little overcrowded with all the yacht and boat owners. Chalets have a little porch on the seaside which make for nice views.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mauritz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews