We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stellarton
Level Contributor
214 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Only the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff was super. I Checked in at 5pm.
At 7:30 I asked if there was a guest laundry. The check in clerk said "yes" using name and told me where the laundry was in relation to my room. Not only did she remember my name but she remembered my room.
I felt so important.
The breakfast was very adequate with eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, pancakes, yoghurt, cold cereals, hot oatmeal, fruit and so much more.
One stay here and you'll return again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tombassinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Tombassinger,

We appreciate all of our guest comments and especially to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay with us. We are very proud of our property and our hot breakfast is always a hit with our guests.
It was with great pleasure to see that you found our front desk personnel helpful. We all take pride in our guest service and the Holiday Inn Express Stellarton Hotel and will continue to be here to serve you again in the future.

Mark H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    84
    38
    7
    4
See reviews for
77
61
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Booked an executive king. Large room with seating area, mini fridge, sink and microwave. The room was clean but required repairs. The walls were heavily marked with scuff marks and signs of damage repairs which needed painting. A very noisy school group was booked on the floor and the front desk had to be called once the party moved into the halls, this was addressed quickly but made for a restless night. Under delivered and over priced. Travelling in the area for business over the next few weeks. Will be booking elsewhere next week.

Room Tip: When asked how my night was upon check out and I mentioned the noise, they were aware, offered an ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alikat1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Alikat1957,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stopped here on the way to Mulgrave. This is the last "brand name" hotel before you reach Sydney. Everything was very nice and they did acknowledge my Priority Club level although it didnt appear that anything special was done. The hotel was very busy, mostly with construction workers, but the breakfast was well stocked and fresh. Coffee and tea were both available at night. The room was clean with the usual ammenities. Not much to eat nearby but the trip to New Glasgow only takes 10 minutes and there are plenty of restaurants there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morbo284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganDel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear morbo284,

Thanks for the comments on our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the facilities and breakfast we offer. We too are hoping that by the time you drive by again we will have some restaurants on our block.

We hope to see you again soon!

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominion nova scotia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed two nites and read the reviews about this hotel being noisy
I was there during a hockey tournament and there was a lot of kids but when it was quiet time it was quiet
Breakfast was more then you would ever expect in a hotel
This hotel was awesome

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caper252525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganDel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear caper252525,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our hotel. The staff tries their very best to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay in a nice clean facility.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hawkesbury, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Treated the kids and a few of their friends to an overnight stay in New Glasgow. We took in a 3-D movie at Empire Theaters and then swam the night away (pool was open till 10PM with lifeguard - and 11PM without lifeguard). Kids loved the comfy beds, the fun waterslide, and the hotub. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast in the morning (from 7-10am) and was yummy! (hot and cold items). Solid hotel, would use again for a short get-away with the children! Price was reasonable. Great staff - very friendly and out-going! Authentically concerned that you enjoyed your stay and very kid-friendly! Great job Holiday Inn!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbhalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganDel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear bbhalifax,

It is comments like yours that make all of us who work at the hotel feel great. Thank you so much for all of the kind things you had to say about our hotel. We take great pride in providing both a great product and wonderful service.

We hope to see you again sooner than later.

Regards,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express in Stellarton is always friendly, super clean, and very comfortable. The rooms are spacious, quiet, and well equipped. It is a very convenient location and the breakfast is really good. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrownVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganDel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear CrownVictoria,

Thank you so much for the kind things you had to say about our hotel. We really appreciate it when people take the time to let us know how we are doing.

Kind Regards,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stay here when on business and the best hotel around (BB's excluded). Stayed at Country Suites a block away and this hotel is way better. The bed is comfortable, there is a good sized desk and free internet.

Would recommend to any other business person.

Did not experience strange smells or lots of children. But rowdy business people can often be as noisy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganDel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear iobie,

Thank you so much for the kind review of our hotel. We do our best to ensure we provide the best service we can and a nice, clean product.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stellarton
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - New Glasgow
Comfort Inn - New Glasgow
#3 of 3 in New Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tara Inn
Tara Inn
#2 of 3 in New Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort
7.8 mi away
The Lionstone Inn
The Lionstone Inn
#2 of 3 in Pictou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
7.2 mi away
Customs House Inn
Customs House Inn
#7 of 12 in Pictou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow

Property: Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow
Address: 86 Lawrence Blvd, Stellarton, Nova Scotia B0K 1S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Stellarton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stellarton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stellarton - New Glasgow Hotel offers Convenient Location Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Stellarton, Nova Scotia, conveniently located just off Highway 104. Our Stellarton hotel is just minutes from New Glasgow, Westville, Trenton, Pictou and the Prince Edward Island ferry. Families looking for lodging in Stellarton will love our hotel's downtown location. Within walking distance, you'll find one of Canada's largest museums, the Museum of Industry. The Samson Trail portion of the Trans-Canada Trail System, Hector Heritage Quay and the Highland Square Mall are only minutes from our hotel in Stellarton. We are also just a few kilometers from Pictou County's many parks and beaches, including the popular Melmerby Beach Provincial Park.Business travelers can enjoy convenient access to Sobeys' head offices, the Michelin Tire Plant, Big 8 Beverages, TRA Foods, Sugarline Fuels and Convergy's. Our hotel near New Glasgow also offers four meeting rooms with over 3,000 square feet of flexible event space, a 24-hour Business Centre and free high-speed Internet access for your convenience.Our pet friendly Stellarton hotel features an indoor pool with an 80-foot waterslide, a whirlpool and a Fitness Centre. Guests can enjoy the free Express Start hot breakfast bar every morning, which features 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee. Check out our great Stellarton, Nova Scotia hotel deals and start planning your trip to Canada today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing