We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Barn Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dersingham, King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eastangli...
Colchester
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Based in Dersingham this cottage is good for walking and birdwatching. Had everything we needed and thank you Mandy and Doug for the extra goodies. Lots of books and leaflets in the cottage of things to do in the local area. Very close to a good Spar Shop, Garden Centre and cafe, a fish and chip shop and newsagent just along the road. Good pubs in the village. We had an excellent week and managed to walk every day. Look forward to staying again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannette...
1 review
“Comfortable well situated cottage”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is very well situated for places such as Sandringham & Kings Lynn, the accommodation was excellent & the owners very friendly & welcoming

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mstiggsy
Pandora, ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay in Norfolk”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Barn Cottage was the perfect place for my husband and I to stay while visiting family in Snettisham. Mandy and Doug were great hosts, and the cottage was clean and welcoming. We enjoyed the garden, the chickens, and the song birds that woke us every morning. We will definitely be back :-)

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickie l
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant Barn Cottage”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely loved this accommodation so much that we booked again for next year. The location was great for visiting all our favourite nature reserves ie Cley, Dersingham Bog, Holme, Snettisham & Titchwell and also the Houses at Holkham Park & Sandringham. Barn cottage was a lovely place to stay and relax, very comfy and clean with all the mod cons including Wi-Fi. Mandy and Doug were wonderful hosts and left us some tasty treats which we thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks again for a great stay and see you both soon. Vickie & Ryan

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aljanon
Staffordshire
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay.”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Good location short drive to Hunstanton.Comfy cottage for two people. Friendly owners,welcome pack much appreciated. We would certainly stay again on our next visit to Norfolk.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi C
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent - You couldn't ask for better!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Myself and my partner love Barn Cottage!!
We've recently stayed there for the third time, the place is ideal for us and a quiet weekend visiting the coast.
As always, Mandy keeps the place spotlessly clean.
The kitchen has everything you could need. The bed is comfortable, and being downstairs stays cool at night, which was a godsend as we stayed during the recent heatwave.
Mandy and Doug are excellent hosts, leaving local goodies to welcome their guests.
I'd definitely recommend Barn Cottage.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
644pat
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location is perfect not only for the coastal areas but also places of interest such as Sandringham. We had family staying in Hunstanton which is about 15 minutes away. The upside down cottage as our Grandchildren called it was very comfortable, clean and warm. We were made very welcome by Mandy and Doug, the owners.

We would certainly recommend the cottage to friends and we hope to return again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing