We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Bedroom made up as a family room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dersingham, King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Joy K
2 reviews
“Excellent holiday accommodation”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Attractive and comfortable holiday accommodation close to Sandringham and the coast. Good base for bird watching. Spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Can thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentF...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect place to unwind”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our second visit to this superb accomodation, but this time we took advantage of the excellent local bus services to get about. The Coach House is light and airy and tastefully decorated. Mandy and Doug are friendly and welcoming. Hope to return again soon :-)

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
g0akc
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation next to nature”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Coach a House is a spacious apartment above car ports on the owners property, one of the bays being for guests use, though it was too small for our 4x4. It's in two halves, one part having the main staircase up from the parking bay, kitchenette and lounge and the other part being the main bedroom, bathroom and emergency staircase. There are guards available for the stairs in case of young children.

The hosts were lovely and very welcoming, as were the family of blackbirds with young just fledging. The welcome gifts were a nice touch. There was a lot of bird life in the pleasant garden and the property is close to the various nature reserves on the Norfolk Coast as well as Sandringham.

We only used the kitchen area to make 'continental' breakfasts, drinks and snacks but there was more enough facilities, utensils, pots and pans to cook full meals. We ate out and got take always during our stay with there being a couple of Chinese places nearby and a chip shop on the next corner. The village is well appointed including a good CoOp supermarket and Spar a short stroll away with larger supermarkets within a short drive.

There were a few niggles - the hot water was temperamental and it was hard to fill the fairly small bath, which also lacked a shower curtain, whilst the floor tile grout kept coming up. The TV signal kept going with just a few channels available. The broadband/WiFi was very slow and kept dropping out. It was OK for a few emails but no good for streaming or Skype etc. Seemed to be mainly a TalkTalk problem. There was a DVD player and it would be worth taking a few discs/films. There were various books and other material to read.

We enjoyed our stay overall and it was a general relaxing place to stay. The storage heaters and electric fire would make it cosy in winter whilst the roof vent Windows gave plenty of ventilation.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you g0akc for taking the time to leave us a review. Sorry about the niggles, we've fixed the grout and retuned the TV (signal not brilliant in this area though). We've upgraded the broadband to the fastest speed possible for the area so fingers crossed it will be better in the future. Love to see you both again, all the very best. Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuffolkSt...
Suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfort and peace”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife & I stayed at The Coach House for a three day break in the middle of May and we were delighted with our choice. It was everything we wanted it to be, indeed the rooms were larger than the pictures suggest. It was comfortable, well equipped, quiet and well placed for the many places we wanted to visit, especially Sandringham. Dersingham itself was a pleasant surprise, larger than we had expected and well served by a range of local outlets, especially the Garden Centre. Thank you to Mandy and Doug for making us so welcome. Martin & Helen

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sambri7
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect pet-friendly get-away”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Easy to book and value for money. Great village location, close to shops and pubs and getting to the beach! Mandy and family were the perfect hosts. The apartment is modern and very clean and has everything you need & so spacious and bonus is its dog friendly with a lovely garden!!! We loved it and will be booking again

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrypate...
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Grand stay”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect retreat . Have stayed twice and will do so again. Home away from home.Very well equipped with every amenity one needs.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPMNottin...
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

First time booking the Coach House in Dersingham and what a find!
It was very spacious and comfortable and in an ideal position for visiting family across the road. Also a great base for visiting Sandringham (around 2 miles) and Hunstanton (around 6 miles). Mandy our host was very thorough in explaining everything about the property.
Internet was very slow but it didn't spoil our stay.
Would we stay here again? Yes, without a doubt and we plan on coming back later in the year.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing