We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holkham Cottage
Nearby Hotels
The Ffolkes Hotel(King's Lynn)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$336
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa(King's Lynn)(Great Value!)
$146
$136
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grange Hotel(King's Lynn)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
The Lodge Inn(Old Hunstanton)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
65
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitperfect hostsnothing is too much troublebiscuitssingle roomfantastic staygarden annexneck of the woodsyou will not be disappointedcooked breakfasthigh standardtoastcup of teacannot faulton arrivalsusiebreckfast
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 66 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have stayed here several times when working in the area and I am always made to feel very welcome by Susie and Leo the owners. The room is clean and the bed comfortable. I will definatley be back again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalin169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here in September for 2 nights.
The room was newly & tastefully decorated & very comfortable.
Leo & Susie are perfect hosts. We were offered tea on our arrival which was most acceptable after a trying trip from London in very heavy traffic.
Leo's breakfasts are 1st class.
Leo & Susie gave us information & directions that allowed us to make the most of our limited time in the area including a visit to Sandringham House which we would not known about but for their help.
I would, without any reservations, recommend staying at Holkham Cottage

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hi I stayed in this excellent B&B for the MX5 Owners Club National Rally at Sandringham from the 27th/30th September 2013 great spot just a mile from Sandringham estate so handy for car shows or events great parking very nice people rooms clean & tidy & they couldn't do enough for me on my stay :-) great value for the money I will be back :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motorsportyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at holkham cottage, dersingham whilst attending a wedding, we have 2 young children so were slightly nervous about staying in a b&b as the youngest is only 2 however the stay was fantastic. Suzzie and Leo had to be away when we arrived but had arranged for someone else to greet us and also left a very welcoming letter for us. We were given the garden suite which is self contained,building away from the house with a double and twin room and a large ensuite. It was ideal for us as a family. The breakfasts were delicious, my son said that Leo's scrambled egg were the best he had every tasted. We would not hesitate in recommending Holkham Cottage and left feeling like we had made new friends. We hope to stay again very very soon. excellent.

Room Tip: if travelling as a family chooses the garden suite.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a 2-night stay with Susie and Leo 10 days ago and we enjoyed their friendly hospitality very much. From the moment that she heard our car on the gravel drive and came out of the front door, Susie made us feel at home with a welcoming cup of tea and biscuits. Our room (Jade) has been recently redecorated by them to a high standard, has a comfortable and spacious superking bed, tea-making facilities, plate of fruit, complimentary bottles of water and spotless ensuite shower room with lots of toiletries. They have a lovely large rear garden where one can sit and relax. As mentioned by everyone else, Leo makes marvellous breakfasts using local high quality produce which keep you going for a considerable part of the day. Holkham Cottage is very conveniently placed to visit Sandringham, King's Lynn, Hunstanton and the North Norfolk coast, etc. and there are 2 pubs on the edge of the village which serve good evening meals. All in all we would recommend Susie and Leo's B&B, which thoroughly deserves its 4-star Silver Award rating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews