We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful 16th old winery”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint-Nazaire-d'Aude, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jlemke77
Hofheim am Taunus, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful 16th old winery”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful holiday at this beautiful place with two children. The owners, Phillippe and Veronique, were really kind and polite. The Appartements are very lovely equipped with a very good taste for nice furniture and accessoires. The Garden at the back side is a dream with a nice garden architecture. The whole area is in a very high standard and even the pool is every day cleaned by Phillippe personally. Don't forget to go to the bakery nearby with perfect french baguette.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
It was a pleasure to welcome you in Domaine de Puychêne and we are happy that you enjoyed the gardens and the apartments. Cleaning the pool is my morning meditation and no robot could do it for me properly... Merci encore et "à bientôt" hopefully.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia2...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Charming, very well equipped accommodation and really lovely hosts”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

You can not feel better received as by Veronique and Phillippe. They are around whenever you need help (in making restaurant reservations) good hints (sight seeing destinations, feasts or markets) or just a funny chitchat. We really appreciated their kindness and engagement. It feels more like visiting friends and not just like staying at a holiday apartment.
When you get the chance don't miss the occasional wine testing on Wednesday evening in the court yard! Great local wines personally introduced by their producers, very interesting and entertaining too!
We enjoyed our time there very much and are looking forward to visiting Domaine de Puychene again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you so much to lovely guests. What a charming family, so funny and friendly. Thank you so much for visiting us. Meeting people like you confirms that we were right to change our way of life and to start Domaine de Puychêne. We did not know you but I realize that we made it for you !!!! Thank you for your enthusiasm (we will never forget the "fête du village" and its dance floor !). Sharing what we like is what we want to do and we are so happy that you liked it too. We hope that you will think about us when you open a bottle of wine from Languedoc. We enjoyed very much being with you. Take care and hopefully à bientôt ! Best from Véronique et Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynir K
1 review
“Fantastic stay in a great environment”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We are a family of 6 people that stayed in this beutiful house (apartment) during the Euro 2016 football tournament and we loved it. It is clean and a good mixture of an old house with history and modern equipment. The hosts where very helpful and really made an effort to make our stay as pleasant as possible. There is a lot to see in the area and for people that like wine this is the place to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms and the BBQ "restaurant" that was made for our group infront of the house
Liked least: We only had 7 days.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Dear Reynir, it was such a pleasure to welcome you in Domaine de Puychêne and to share your enthusiasm for your national football team. With your energy it should have won ! We are really happy that you liked Puychêne as we put a lot of ourselves in its renovation. We love this area and we enjoy sharing the villages, the restaurants, the beaches... we like. Thank you so much for staying with us and à bientôt ! Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drkonradm...
Bochum, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2018
Thank you very much for this nice comment. We are very happy that you ejoyed your apartment, the garden and the places we share with you.Holidays are really important and we are glad that you enjoyed the moments spent with us and in the area..Please do not hesitate to visit us again as there are more to see. We will be very hapy to welcome you again. Take care and hopefully, à bientôt ! Véronique et Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jörg H
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2018
Thank you so much for this great comment. We decided to live in the Languedocse because we enjoyed it very much during our holidays. Now we share the places/restaurants we like with our guests.There are so many things to see ans to taste. Our village is in the middle of a fantastic area. This is why we created Puychene in Saint-Nazaire d'Aude and that we put a lot of ourselves in the renovation. Our idea was to make a family house opened on the world.. We are so happy that you liked it and we hope to see you again. A bientôt. Véronique et Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_andre_mu...
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2017
Hello André it was such a pleasure to meet you and your family.Thank you so much for your daily good mood and your great enthusiasm ! In 3 weeks you had time to discover a lot of different places and it is good that you enjoyed the area. It is true that Domaine de Puychêne is in the middle of a fantastic area to discover (Carcassonne, canal du midi, beaches, mountains, abbeys with a lot of restaurants...) This is why we decided to live in Languedoc. We are also glad that you enjoyed our gardens and our renovation of Domaine de Puychêne. We did it with our style to create a French family house where people could feel at home or at friends'splace. We hope to see you again. Avec grand plaisir ! A bientôt. Véronique et Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you very much for this very nice comment. We are so happy that you liked your apartment, your terrasse, your barbecue and the pool...We know how kids love to play during hours in the swimming-pool. We like talking with our guests and especially to shrare the places we like and that we taste all the year long. The wine and the food are also part of our nature and this is why it is so easy to share,with our super guests. Take care and hopefully "à bientôt !". Véronique et Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing