We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming place in the wonderful south of France”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Saint-Nazaire-d'Aude, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
airbus3xx
Mannheim, Germany
2 reviews
“Charming place in the wonderful south of France”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We (family with two kids) stayed two weeks in the "Domaine de Puychene" and can absolutely recommend this place.

The Domaine is beautiful, peaceful and well located to discover the "pays des Carthares". Béziers, Narbonne, Carcassonne, Queribus, the beach, ... - we enjoyed many trips. And our kids enjoyed and loved the pool every day.

The hosts, Phillippe and Véronique, have created a marvellous place. Also, they offer their personal experience in the region and have plenty of recommendations what to do. Finally, they are very approachable, passionate and engaged. They love what they do and you can feel it! They want you to have a perfect time, a perfect vacation at their Domaine and in the region. This definitely worked for us and we truly enjoyed our stay!

Thank you very much, Veronique and Phillippe for your "accueil chaleureux" - we'll come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thank you very much for this nice comment. We were very happy to welcome and to have some discussions in French because you speak french very well.. It is a pleasure for us to read that you and your friendly children liked our place and the area.We did ourbest to create a place we loke and our pleasure is to share it and to share also all the beautiful places we like in the area. We are still tourists in our mind ! Take care and A bientôt hopefully ! Véronique et Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephang9...
Dresden, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spectacular apartments in an old villa in a beautiful and quite little french town, beautiful garden, family friendly, very nice pool, close to the canal du midi, many beautiful small french towns! There is really nothing more you need for a few relaxing days, this was certainly one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at with our kids (10&13)! Great selection of local wines in the fridge :)
The hosts, Philippe and Veronique are super nice, and really take care of you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Dear Stephan and Karolin, what a nice comments indeed. We are so happy that you liked the renovation we made, the appartment wher you stayed and the area which provides you with so many places to visit, beaches to enhoy and restaurants to discover... Thank you ver much for visting us, we hope to see you again. Best from Puychêne. Véronique et Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxreslon...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely place, converted with excellent taste. Feels like home, with beautiful rooms and family knick knacks. Clean, comfortable and right in the village. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Thank you so much for this nice comment. We enjoyed meeting you and your husband. We are glad that you liked our place. As you know we put a lot of ourselves in it. Thank you again to wonderful guests. Take care and hopefully, à bientôt ! Véronique et Philippe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experienc...
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2018
Thank you so much for this nice comment. It was a pleasure to see you again this year and it is great that you enjoyed our place and new places you discovered in the area. There is so many things to see and to do that you could come each year. And it would be a pleasure to welcome you ! So vielen dank und bis bald ! Véronique et Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel736...
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2018
Oups sorry for this belated reply. Thank yo very much for this very nice comment which is a perfet resume of our place. Merci beaucoup et à bientôt. Véronique et Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnjaHanov...
Hannover, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Anja ce fût un plaisir de vous recevoir cet été. Nous avons tout fait pour que nos clients se sentent bien et puissent se reposer pendant que leurs enfants s'amusent. Nous avons rénové et meublé toutes nos maisons à notre goût et nous sommes heureux que cela vous plaise. Merci pour votre très gentil commentaire.Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt. Bonjour à toute la famille. Véronique et Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druwe2017
Kleinmachnow, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
It was a real pleasure to welcome your family at Domaine de Puychene. Thank you very much for this friendly comment about our place ans about our area. We tried to make a place we like, to share it with our guests. We propose many little services to make the life of our guests easier. There are so many things to see and to taste around our place, that we test first all we propose to our guests. Restaurants and wines are perfect examples. Thank you again for your support and hopefully "bis später". Véronique et Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing