We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Bhedaghat this is the place to stay!”
Review of Motel Marble Rocks

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bhedaghat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Motel Marble Rocks
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bhedaghat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I am pretty much sure there is no better location or hotel in Bhedaghat than this one. Superb location, where you can over look the marble rocks from your room, with a beautifully maintained garden that also offers a beautiful sun set views and the marble rocks.

An infinity swimming pool adds to the attraction.

Dhuandhar and Bhedaghat and the ropeway all the major attractions are just 10 minutes walking distance from this place.

The food, punjabi was quite nice and the service quite good.

The rooms are decent without being extraordinary and the bathrooms are a little old but still well maintained.

I guess of all the options in Bhedaghat this has to be the best. Visit it and experience how a Govt run resort can actually deliver! :)

Room Tip: Almost all rooms have the same view! There are tents too for the adventurous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hitchwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 112 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Worst experince of India on our 4 week trip!

The tent accomodation is beyond poor - it is covered with sheets of dirty plastic, the worst mold and stains I have ever seen - inside and out!. The bathroom was such that a public toilet would shame. My Wife and I slept in our clothes - even using the bathroom took courage.
Should not allow human beings to stay and hotel should be ashamed of presnting such accomodation for use.The air-con unit is fixed in place with dirty brown packaing tape. I've taken pictures so will try to get gthem online for people to see. It is goverment owned and they should be ashamed - you have been warned!

Location is good to see waterfall and river area - boat trip intersting and relaxing - but the rest terrible - get a day trip here if you really must - may have been good 20 years ago but area really run down - quite sad really.

Room Tip: Try somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Location is excellent. Has an infinity swimming pool facing marble rocks. One of the rooms we got had some seepage on bathroom walls from the outside. Otherwise, there was no problem. In the restaurant, I will recommend to avoid Chinese food and stick with Indian fare. We tried both and Indian was way better than Chinese. Breakfast was good too.

Room Tip: Room 1 to 5 have common outside passage facing Narmada. Rooms 6 to 10 have separate balconies facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aniket S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The motel is run by MP Tourism. The same very positive feeling for all MP tourism resorts is here. Location is GOD MADE. No better location to enjoy Narmada River View. Staff is courteous. Food is not sumptuous but the location makes all things great. Beware of MONKEY', they can ruin your picnic. REST ENJOY EVERYTHING

Room Tip: Facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATULDADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The place is no way near to what it is written on its site. The tent accommodation are strictly ok with bathrooms being a bit shabby. Not worth the price they charge. Taxes are extra over and above what you pay online.
Food is absolutely average with service levels being that of a regular governmental setup.

However, the pool is well maintained and the view from the garden is great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kallappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I booked the room through online and contacted the staff through phone. The staff are very co-operative flexible on extra person. Location of room and restaurant are very good with an view of Narmada river flowing between marble rock.Pl see attached photo.
Facilities are slightly limited.Monkeys are roaming around the room. To be taken care

Room Tip: Ensure to get a room with a view of Narmada river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tkssundaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We could not find accomodation in any of the rooms for our dates so had to book an AC tent accommodatin for a single night .I would say that it is not really suitable for an elderly couple with a grownup daughter, ie, our sort of family. There were tell tale marks of rain on the walls and roof of the tent, though the bathroom was surprisingly made of concrete and on the whole had almost all the modern facilities. We found it not very comfortable also because it was chilly inside the tent -- the 'window' was torn to the extent that a cat actually jumped in at night and had to be chased out. The very helpful staff came and stitched it up with a stapler in the morning! However, we did not actually feel cold as the motel provided extra blankets as well as an efficient heater.

The good ambience of the beautiful garden outside our tent and the view of the river and the rocks made up for the negatives of the tent.

The best part of this motel is its access to the mind blowing Marble Rocks, and to the dhuandar falls, another wonderful sight. The breakfast was tolerable, and the lunch good. The staff are extremely courteous and helpful. We looked into one of the rooms being vacated and felt that definitely a room would have been more suitable for us.

On the whole, the motel is a good bet as the spots nearby are absolutely worth any discomfort.
As mentioned above, highly recommended only because of the proximity to the real Marble Rocks !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bhedaghat
9.6 mi away
Rishi Regency Hotel
Rishi Regency Hotel
#2 of 25 in Jabalpur
124 reviews
11 mi away
Narmada Jacksons Hotel
Narmada Jacksons Hotel
#6 of 25 in Jabalpur
209 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Samrat
The Samrat
#4 of 25 in Jabalpur
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Jabali Palace
Jabali Palace
#11 of 25 in Jabalpur
14 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Roopali
Hotel Roopali
#8 of 25 in Jabalpur
19 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Shikhar Palace
Hotel Shikhar Palace
#18 of 25 in Jabalpur
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Marble Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Marble Rocks

Address: Village Bhedaghat, Bhedaghat 482053, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Jabalpur District > Bhedaghat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bhedaghat
Price Range: $31 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing